We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
holidaylo...
east midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular view”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Easy booking and good communication with owner.
Picked up by Darko from airport and return journey. We didn't encounter any problems but we had number to contact if we needed.
We really enjoyed the whole experience and would throughly recommend. (The perfect weather also helped )
Our only comment would be that you need to be FIT or have transport or use taxis as the apartment stands high from main road.
I'm sure we are much fitter after going up and down the steps everyday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A view to die for”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The view from the balcony was awesome and the apartment was lovely. Unfortunately it lacked the basics. The electric kettle had been put on the hotplate by someone and we couldn't get it to work.The plastic on the bottom of the kettle had melted. We contacted Darko, who was lovely, and he got it to work again but really it should have been replaced. It did work for a short while and then we had to go back to boiling water in a pan. There were 4 cups but 3 saucers, no large plates and two mugs, one of which was badly cracked. It was a real shame as the furnishings in the apartment were lovely. Darko picked us up at the airport and couldn't have been more helpful. This was the only criticism we had. A point maybe worth noting that it wouldn't be any good for elderly or infirm because of carrying luggage down all the steps to the apartment and there were even more steps to negotiate to get down onto the main road to walk into Dubrovnik Old Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful view from the terrace
Liked least: Having to boil water for a drink in a pan!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2014
Dear guests,

we would like to take the opportunity and thank all of you for a wonderful season. It was truly a real pleasure to host all of you and we hope that you had a pleasant stay in our apartment and in our wonderful city of Dubrovnik.

Like in the previous years, at the end of every season we do a general maintenance of our apartment so that it will be ready for our future guests. Unfortunately, our last guests had some remarks about the lack of an electric kettle or lack of cups and saucers. Well, we always love to receive feedback whether it is positiv or negative, because this makes us strive even more to work hard in order for our guests to have all the comfort they need. So, we already equipped our kitchen with a new kettle, toaster, coffee machine, 2 sets of plates, cups and saucers and many other items that will make our guests feel like at home.

We already look forward to next season and wish all of our guests a wonderful stay in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenBur...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Base for our Dream Holiday”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

To put it simply, this apartment was everything we hoped it would be and more. Everything about it added to a truly memorable time in a truly beautiful place.

To begin with, it served as the perfect home base for our trip. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed to have that ‘home’ feeling while we were there. Best of all was the view from the terrace..Oh my goodness, the view!! It was breath taking (overlooking the sea and Lokrum island) and if we had any regrets from the trip at all is that we didn’t spend more time on the balcony! We did spend one evening there, enjoying the cool breeze of the evening.

The location is ideal, as its only about a 10 minute walk into the old town, and the walk down between the homes overlooking the sea was a beautiful way to start each day.

Honestly, it was perfect. Selfishly I wanted to keep it as “our little secret” but we were so happy with it all that I am quite happy to spread the word!

I don’t think it is too much to say we fell in love with Dubrovnik. The town, the history, the natural beauty, all of it. So, we will definitely be back and I can only hope that this apartment is available for our next trip as that’s exactly where we’d like to stay.

As an aside: before the trip we were contacted by a very pleasant man named Darko, who manages the property for the owners. Darko was excellent in every way. He was the first face we saw as he picked us up from the airport for the short 20 minute journey to Dubrovnik. He also had great insight into local excursions and restaurants which we ended up following much to our delight. Although we only saw him on the transport to and from the hotel, he left his number with us and was happy to help us when we needed help getting an island excursion booked. If you're reading this, thank you Darko!

Anyway, if you're looking for the ideal place to take in this mesmerising city, I cannot imagine that you could find anything much than this apartment. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dasifa
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing