We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Location of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location of the apartment
The distance from the apartment to the entrance to the Old town

Pile area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Location of the apartment
The distance from the apartment to the entrance to the Old town
Pile area
The beginning of the street U Pilama
the view of the street
The view of the street
Main gate
Entrance to the apartment
The part of the terrace
Terrace
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen of the apartment
Kitchen
Sleeping room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Fort Lovrijenac with Sulic beach
Panoramic view of the town of Dubrovnik
Saint Blasius
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bigwineo
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Marina and her Daughter met us at the taxi and took us to the apartment.
The location is excellent, Marina and her daughter very helpful with all of our needs. We stayed three nights in the basement studio apartment which was perfect for our needs. The AC worked perfectly in the bedroom but the kitchen and bath were a little warm on occasion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location and the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twc622
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the location being close to Pile gate and old town and also close to a swimming point which we could walk to in our swimming gear and walking in bare feet.
The air conditioner was extremely noisy and so the fan which we asked for was great.
The only downside was the sheets which I found because it was textured with a pattern was quite itchy and after 5 nights was only to pleased to leave the apartment as the itching affected the quality of my sleep although my husband said he had no problems with the sheets

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the fact that it was quiet despite being close to the main road
Liked least: the sheets on the bed. Also I had hoped to eat outside at the table in the courtyard but discovered that is sits very close the the bathroom/ toilet window of the neighbour which was offputting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A/c unit was a bit noisy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brimba
St. Julian's
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location - and a hostess with the mostest”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Other reviewers have mentioned all the good stuff there is to say about this apartment and its owner – and I fully agree with all of them. Marina is a hostess with the mostest – communication was fast and easy prior our departure, and she was at hand with all the advice we needed on our arrival. She speaks good English and is pleasant and eager to make sure her guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. She really does go out of her way.
This holiday was planned on very short notice. I was travelling with my partner who last year suffered a stroke, so I was looking for an apartment conveniently situated close to Dubrovnik’s old town and the centre. I researched quite a few apartments and was dismayed that most of them required climbing several steps (one mentioned 104!!) to get to them, so they were all unsuitable. I decided on Marina’s apartment based solely on TripAdvisor reviews – and didn’t regret it.
This apartment is a perfect pied-a-terre – its location is PRICELESS! It is less than 100mtrs away from Pile Gate – the entrance to the old town, with all its restaurants, museums and shops. This was particularly convenient as it was very hot during our stay and we could take short breaks and head back to our apartment when the heat got overpowering, without having to take public transport. Another advantage is that pick-up/drop off points for tours and day trips are practically at the doorstep. Mini market at the corner, supermarket right across the street, bakery a few metres away, shops and some of Dubrovnik’s recommended restaurants within a 50mtr radius.
Though the apartment is described as a basement apartment, the entrance is through a garden on a lower level to the street and, therefore, it has windows which let in sufficient light. It was spotlessly clean.The apartment is ideal for 2 people – a good sized bedroom with a large, comfortable bed and good storage, a small adequately equipped kitchen with dining facilities (and coffee maker), and a bright and modern bathroom (shower) plus w/machine. There is a flat-screen TV and free Wi-fi is fast. The airconditioner is a ‘portable’ one and for us it was a bit too noisy so we asked Marina if we could have an electric fan which she brought immediately, and this was more than sufficient to keep the bedroom cool at night. Marina also very kindly thought to place a non-slip mat in the shower for my partner’s safety. She really is a lovely woman!
Normally people, myself included, say they don’t spend much time in the holiday apartments they rent. It was not so with this one. Due to my partner’s health and the overbearing heat, we spent quite some time indoors and I sat out in the cool shady yard early every morning and late evenings. I must mention at this stage, the proximity to the neighbours - it was not a problem for me, but this being TripAdvisor, I feel I must advise. The garden space is separated from that of the neighbours by a low dividing wall so you might sometimes be ‘sharing’ it. The neighbours are nice people and I often had a chat with them while having my morning coffee. You can have breakfast outdoors – there is a table and chairs – and you can also have dinner there, if you dine before 8.00 pm, as the garden lights are timed.
Considering July is peak season in Dubrovnik, and the convenience of this apartment’s location – UNBEATABLE, especially under our circumstances, this rental was very good value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend it. And Marina is such an added bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hostess
Liked least: The portable air-conditioner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: A bit dark inside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing