We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Where cell phones go to die”
other travellers have booked this property
Agroturizam Kameni Dvori
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Agroturizam Kameni Dvori
VIlla Kameni Dvori view Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Agroturizam Kameni Dvori
VIlla Kameni Dvori view
Pool area
Double 1st Floor
2nd Floor French Bed
Spacious & Comfortable 1st Floor
Kitchen 1st floor
Bathroom first floor
Comfortable 2nd Floor loft
Free time painting
Childrens playground
Valley South View
Surounded by Nature
Family Vieyards
Family Wine Cellar
Homemade ham and wine
Homemade traditional food
Kameni Dvori Tavern
Traditional cake
Family Olive Oil
Wondering, Hiking Sightseeing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronald V
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Where cell phones go to die”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Imagine a place where you sit on a grapevine draped porch overlooking a fertile, lush valley with your 14 and 16 year olds. Then imagine the three of you quietly painting, watercolors and oil, for hours -- no cell phones, no computers -- just father and daughters enjoying the peaceful serenity offered by a property carved out of the valley hillside by one family over 400 hundred years, generation after generation after generation. If nothing else, Villa Kameni Dvori and its wonderful host family propel its guests into a deep sense of old world family tradition and bonding that is contagious. You start the day with a family breakfast and end it with a family dinner, all made from local ingredients with local traditions by your host family. Yes, you can be connected to your devices but you (and even your teenagers) will very quickly chose not to be -- instead opting to bike through the valley, visiting local artists, craftsman, farmers, and vintners. A lot of vacations offer compelling family memories, but our visit to Villa Kameni Dvori gave my family a deeper appreciation of what our family means to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful serenity and kind hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collywobb...
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“awesome holiday”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 6 day stay here as part of a small tour group gadventures. Where does one start!. From the moment Ivo our host picked us up at the Airport and took me and 3 other guests to the farmhouse to having an drink before been shown to our rooms.Our rooms were great. Clean comfy lovely view over the valley. Meeting the other members of our group at the fab swimming pool really broke the ice. Dinner was great. Everything we ate on our 6 days was grown in the grounds of the house. Wine is produced there as is olive oil and liqueurs. A very relaxing setting. Ivo and Katerina our hosts could not do enough for us. As well as meeting extended family members having croatian cooking lesson with grandma in the kitchen. Olive oil tasting wine tasting so much produce to taste Ivo was our driver for the few days. If people wanted to go hiking or to go to Cavtat he arranged it. Nothing was too much trouble. He also was excellent in relating to the history of Croatia and the surrounding area. We also did a bike ride around the area of Lovorno.A truly relaxing holiday. Eating is a big part of the Mujio family. and we tasted everything that was produced in the grounds of the farm. from grapes to fresh figs to herbs to vegtables. A very warm welcome was extended to all 6 of us and we were made feel part of the family. A wonderful croatian experience.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location. The set up of the whole property.
Liked least: sitting down to dinner at night I did get insect bites on my legs.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHB111
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa and Fabulous Hosts - one visit will never be enough!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My friends and I had the pleasure of staying in the Villa for almost a week. Through the whole booking process everyone was extremely helpful. From the moment we arrived the family were fantastic hosts cooking a traditional meal on arrival on their lovely terrace above the taverna. We loved the villa which was beautiful inside and out with exceptional facilities and a fabulous pool area. We ate at the taverna several times and enjoyed many bottles of their lovely wine and liqueurs. We also enjoyed lots of their fresh produce including fantastic figs straight from their garden. They also organised and drove us on a number of excursions which were great value too.. We felt extremely sad to leave and say goodbye to such a lovely place and family. We hope to return there and see them soon. Really can't rate the place and people highly enough.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have find ourselves in this Villa by accident and we were so lucky to meet this lovely family.
The food is excellent and all homemade stuff is worth trying and buying.
350 year of house history was explained and complimented by an amazing view to the valley.

Thank you very much for your hospitality!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect gem in Croatia”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You cannot go wrong in renting this particular villa. The villa itself is all around just lovely (spotlessly clean and spacious), but it is the family who owns it who make it so special. They are the most gracious hosts you will ever meet and manage to not only anticipate your needs/requests, but to exceed your expectations. We were a group of 8 adults and each one of us felt the same about our good luck in finding the villa; stayed for a week, ate extremely well, enjoyed the gorgeous scenery, and were assisted every step of the way by the family in doing all the sightseeing and relaxing we were looking for. This was a truly memorable week and I will definitely do it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 267
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing