We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Arrangement of Rooms Anteroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Balcony
Arrangement of Rooms
Anteroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Anteroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joseluisv...
Valladolid, España
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in great place”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I spent two days in Apartment Rossignol and the experience was great. He offer suggestions for dinner and great help to make things easier.
Supermarket was across the street and the center of the city between 10 and 15 minutes.

You could find anything you might need.. thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself
Liked least: You want it always a bit closer
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice D
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this apartment and I can't recommend it enough! Since I first emailed the host he was so quick and helpful at replying, he sent me lots of useful information and was very kind answering all my questions and even arranged to book a taxi for us from the airport. The women who checked us in was there before us and was so friendly and welcoming, she spent time showing us things on a map and giving lots of recommendations which was great. The apartment itself was beautiful and so clean, it was a lot bigger than I thought and even nicer than in the pictures. It was fully equipped and had everything you needed. Appliances, water and WIFI worked perfectly. The apartment is in such a quiet, pretty area just a short walk to the old town. It was so lovely and I would stay here again without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adasilva2...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Excellent apartment in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was great; spacious, clean and in an excellent neighbourhood. It really felt like staying at home.

Ljubomir arranged for a taxi to meet us at the bus station so we got to the apartment without any issues. He also arranged a taxi when we were leaving.

He also had a really great tip sheet for how to find various stores, restaurants ,beaches etc., which was really useful. There are also general Dubrovnik guides and maps which came in handy.

Ana, who met us at the apartment, was really nice and helpful in describing where everything was and how to use different appliances in the apartment.

It was very central, close to grocery stores, beaches, bakeries, and roughly 10-12 mins from the Old Town.

We didn't have any issues and would happily stay there again if we visit Dubrovnik again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was spacious, clean, well maintained.
Liked least: No laundry detergent (minor issue)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location in beautiful city”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This apartment was a joy to stay in whilst we enjoyed Dubrovnik. Ljubomir was wonderfully organised and Ana made us welcome and ensured we had everything we needed to make the most of our few days there. The location is very good with great access to the Old City, shops, supermarkets and transport - the bus is literally outside the door. But it is also easy walking into the Old City - lots of steps down which start about 200 meters from the apartment. We also walked to the wharf in just under 20 minutes - it's a lovely walk. The apartment is beautifully furnished with everything you need to be self sufficient if you want to be, including laundry. It was very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Tourist information provided by Ljubomir was outstanding - we used some of his recommendations for eating out. We cannot speak too highly of this apartment - Dubrovnic was a joy to visit, the apartment made it all the enjoyable if that were possible. Thank you Ljubomir. Elizabeth

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the spaciousness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great apartment and great location”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stay at Rossignol apartment in Dubrovnik for 3 nights. Ana, who welcome us, was very nice, she told us also about what to do and see in the city and where to eat.
The apartment was more than expected, is a quite big apartment, the kitchen has everything you may need, and has a very nice balcony where you can sit.
Moreover just in front of the apartment there is a supermarket including bakery, and 50m away a fruit shop.
I would recommend the place to stay with friends and with family because is a very quite place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing