We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dubrovnik Walking Tours
from US$ 23.50
More Info
from US$ 23.50
More Info
from US$ 14.10
More Info
Movie Tour
5 Reviews
from US$ 23.50
More Info
Reviews (2,210)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveller rating
1,425
156
39
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,425
156
39
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game of thrones tour war tour ivan vukovic hour walking tour great tour guide dora behind the scenes old city an excellent guide great introduction interesting information filming locations iron throne croatian history highly recommend this tour beautiful city recent history
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This amazing UNESCO Heritage site really has something for everyone. Our tour was arranged as part of our Gate 1 tour of Dubrovnik.After our 60 minute tour, we had time to walk the 800 year old walls. There is an option to visit the world's third oldest functioning pharmacy, as well as the Jewish temple. The temple remains more of a museum, though does function as a temple. The rabbi visits only about once a month. The temple is on a narrow street off the main square but next to a restaurant, worth visiting for lunch as well as a wine store perpendicular to the street where the temple is located. Those that are Game of Thrones fanes, you will get to see the walk of shame steps, the dungeon location where the dragons were kept(blue screen) and other sites. You might want to join the tour that take you to additional settings where the other memorable scenes were shot. Remember to keep your admission ticket from the city wall tour as it is good for free entrance to the St. Lawrence Fortress. It is one of the most picturesque views of Dubrovnik.This is the city that we took the most pictures. We were also treated to a men's choral group during our visit.

3  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaroC1978, Owner at Dubrovnik Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Susan,
Thank you for your review.
We wish you all the best for your future travels.
Kind regards,
Maro Carevic
Dubrovnik Walking Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We took part in the Game of Thrones tour with Eva and had a great time in the old city and the fort!
It was exciting not only to see the places where famous scenes of the show were filmed but also get to know inside knowledge about the show, actors and film industry in Dubrovnik by Eva who herself was part of the film crew.
We can highly recommend it! Thank you!

2  Thank Tanja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaroC1978, Owner at Dubrovnik Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Tanja,
We appreciate your time and effort to write this.
Iva is really our very dear and special guide and her stories from behind the scenes are priceless.
All the best and THANK YOU!
Maro Carevic,
Dubrovnik Walking Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We did the games of Thrones tour with Eva. The tour was amazing, breathtaking locations and views. Eva was awesome, she intriduced the city history in a so interesting way and her anecdotes about games of thrones show were fascinating. It was a wonderful tour, my teenager son was so enthousiastic. Really enjoyed and loved the tour

Thank PetiteRoutarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaroC1978, Owner at Dubrovnik Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the travel community.
It is our pleasure to hear your son and you enjoyed the tour.
We wish you all the best for your future travels.
Kind regards,
Maro Carevic
Dubrovnik Walking Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I was in Dubrovnik with my group and we took a city tour with Ivan Vukovic. He made our visit to this amazing city very interesting , instrucive and fun . With one word unforgettable. Ivan is defnitely the best guide ever .

1  Thank Željka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaroC1978, Owner at Dubrovnik Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Željka,
We are delighted to hear your group and you enjoyed our tour with Ivan.
He is definitely something, isn't he :-)
All the best,
Maro Carevic,
Dubrovnik Walking Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I'm in love with Dubrovnik :) A beautiful city with kind people and the best guide Ivan Vuković ...He gave us his local knowledge... We return to Dubrovnik and definitely recommend our friends ...

1  Thank 86Strawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaroC1978, Owner at Dubrovnik Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Great to hear you enjoyed Ivan's tour and his humor.
All the best,
Maro Carevic
Dubrovnik Walking Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews