We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What outstanding views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Neptun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neptun Hotel
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Maghera, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What outstanding views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my week in the Neptun Hotel. The location is ideal with excellent panoramic views and sited in a quiet location a short bus ride from the 'old city'. The rooms are clean with outstanding sea views. The breakfast provided an extensive range of foods. The staff are this hotel's greatest asset - always smiling, pleasant and willing to make your stay extra special.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    292
    69
    15
    4
See reviews for
154
428
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Neptun for one week from the end of July to the first week in August 2012. I cannot recommend this hotel too highly. It was spotlessly clean. The rooms were comfortable and the dining facilities attached to the hotel were magnificent. In particular, Zoe's restaurant offered a good choice of a la carte options, all of which were cooked, prepared and presented in an exemplary fashion. In addition, restaurant staff were extremely friendly, in particular, Zhelena, who was an excellent ambassador for the hotel with her excellent command of english and her general demeanour and endearing nature with the restaurant diners.

I would like to further compliment all the staff at the reception desk, who were professional, very friendly and helpful and indeed very diplomatic as some hotel guests at times were clearly rude, demanding and unrealistic in their requests. In particular, a big thank you and recognition goes to Marko, again for his pleasant and helpful disposition with hotel guests - no request was ever a bother. A great hotel and a great holiday. Than You

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyK739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

As my first real "solo" trip I was excited. In summary, for the week I stayed at the Neptune I felt safe and looked after. The two most outstanding elements to this hotel was the location (great for a sightseeing and sea/beach holiday) and the service received by most staff. The staff were helpful and pleasant at all times and all worked extremely hard in often crowded and rushed situations. I noticed alot of guests being quite demanding of them and the staff coped admirably.

The food, if chosen carefully, was varied and good quality. Had bbq fresh trout on one night and then bbq grilled sea bass on another night but I would advise to vary eating at the hotel with some other places in lapad/old city. The room I had was ample for space with all the facilities you need to make it home for your stay, most importantly with views that were simply perfect.

The beach/pool area does get hot and crowded in July (all nationalities getting up at 7 am to sit on sunbeds waiting for the towel office to open at 8 am) however If you walk for around 15 to 20 minutes you can find other beaches that are virtually deserted till lunchtime. I can imagine the hotel may seem isolated if you were travelling in the quieter months of the year. I would certainly use this hotel again in terms of the whole package it provided.

Room Tip: higher floors towards the right hand side of hotel facing South towards the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 637Lucy637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed bed and breakfast at Neptun hotel in July 2012.
Hotel had lovely surroundings and peaceful atmosphere. Staff always smiling and greeted us well. Service and Housekepping was excellent. Would recommend Debrovnik City and Neptun stay.
Breakfast choice was very good and value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views of the sea and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed here for one week in July. After we upgraded the room we had an excellent view from the 5th floor. Food in the resturants is just ok and a bit overpriced. Bus connection to city is very good but sometimes crowded.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.2 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptun Hotel

Property: Neptun Hotel
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,187 - ₹ 20,427
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded seaside hotel surrounded by nature with panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea and nearby islands. Only a short ride to the majestic Old Town of Dubrovnik. All restaurants and beach bar have open air terraces only a few meters from the coast line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Neptun Hotel
Hotel Neptun Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing