We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
394
659
192
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
659
192
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bosnian restaurant old city taj mahal restaurant the bus minute walk nice hotel piano bar buffet breakfast busy road reception staff star hotel family room pool towels hotel reception air con close to the hotel up hill
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The accommodation is not great. My bed is not very comfortable. The room is pretty small. All negative things. Good thing is we have tea :) And the food is nice. Not the best hotel I’ve been to. Just look at the sink :(

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Kali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

VALUE:
- very clean rooms;
- Wi-Fi speedy everywhere;
- kind and helpful staff (but, only one speaks italian very well);
- very good breakfasts and dinners.

DEFECT:
- Old Town at 25 minutes of walk;
- moquettes in the rooms (allergy!);
- the windows of back rooms (third floor, too) have a rock very high at only 4 meters of distance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel, superb staff, great food, everything is top notch. The room is large and the staff keeps them clean. The food in the restaurant is varied and top notch and the staff.
Only the bus parking is missing!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Jesenko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, about 30 min walk to the old town, easy to find, friendly helpful staff, about 10 min walk to a rhe beach. Good breakfast, it can get crowded in popular times. Big comfortable room, free parking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank OmarUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Staying at Hotel Lero will be an unforgettable experience but unfortunately for a bad reason. My friends and I stayed here for 4 nights. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel due to the untrustworthy cleaning staff. The cleaning staff entered our room when the ‘do not disturb’ sign was on our door on different 4 occasions when my friends and I went down stairs for breakfast (we were still in the hotel at this time). During this time they stole around 2000 kunas from our bags. We reported this to the hotel and the police. The manager was helpful enough to exclude 2000 kunas from our bill but, the cleaning staff who stole the money have not been fired and are still working at the hotel. It could be argued that we should have put our money in the safe but, the cleaning staff had absolutely no right to enter our room when the ‘do not disturb’ sign was on our door. They clearly had an agenda to take our money every time we went down for breakfast. This is very unfortunate as the hotel is clean, in a good location and serve good breakfast, but it would be a big risk to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018
12  Thank Jaka194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josko_Pulic, Director of Sales at Hotel Lero, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

We apologize to our guests for the unpleasant experience during their stay at our hotel. We tried to alleviate the damage with a cash compensation in the amount of the lost money, while the official police investigation is in process. Our hotel has also launched a private investigation into this matter to find out all the circumstances surrounding this situation, since we consider safety and satisfaction of our guests our top priority. If, after the investigation, it is found that the staff has caused the afore mentioned damage, it will certainly be sanctioned appropriately since we do not tolerate such inexcusable behaviour in our hotel.

Reply written by Hotel general management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews