We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
347
684
303
81
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
684
303
81
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa maria salt water sea view half board the bus bars and restaurants old town pool bar travel kettle storage space sea water the main hotel building work plenty of sunbeds second week no tea coffee making facilities breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We are no smokers which is why we have reduced the rating, if we were smokers I would have said it was good.
The hotel is spotless, on the day we arrived the pool was having a thorough clean including all of the filtration system. Staff are helpful we especially appreciated Marija in the restaurant and Doris in the pool bar. There is a fantastic 'library' area with an excellent range of books in different languages, the largest range is in English.
There is a cafe/bar to the front of the hotel which is also a smoking room. There are automatic doors to the room which act as bellows and send smoke across the whole of the ground floor, the smell was overwhelming. My husband has had surgery so it really aggravated his breathing. I would totally recommend this hotel if you are a smoker or do not mind the smell, however if you have any kind of breathing issues then it is not for you.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NannnyNannny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Spent a lovely week here though weather could have been better. Good choice of food and nothing is too much trouble for staff. Room was nice with a fantastic sea view (extra payment) we were in 711. Balcony not very big and water in both pools was freezing but that is all we could complain about. Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels if left in shower.

Room tip: top floor room 711 or any sea view room on 4th floor or above
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 216jann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Great service. Brilliant position. Great facilities. Indoor and outdoor pools. Unfortunately both salt water. Could improve the selection of meals though really very good. Outdoor snack bar was convenient for drinks and light meals all day. Service here was excellent.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HowardWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel is in a good location in Lapad 20 minutes by bus from Dubrovnik. We stayed for 10 days but probably 7 nights was long enough. The food was good but lacked any variation so after 7 days it did become too much. The hotel has 2 pools and a gym and leisure suite which are very good and the staff are friendly. We had a room at the back which overlooked the car park but this was OK as sun came up at 0800 in the morning.

Room tip: ask for pool view.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonesilsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Location was great for beach, bars and restaurants, bus stops and not too far to walk to the harbour ( 25 mins) or the old town ( 45 mins) .I was part of a small walking group, some couples and some singles, and we were all at least satisfied with our rooms ( all in main hotel bldg) - I personally was delighted with mine . Large dining room with self serve buffet. Despite the hotel appearing to be very busy, the meal times all seemed to run effortlessly smoothly - large dining room, self-serve buffet. Food was to a good standard, plenty of choice although a few more dishes for non-meat and non-fish eaters would have been appreciated. Wine expensive but good. Jugs of tap water on tables would have been a welcome addition rather than having to buy expensive bottled water ( or as we learnt, just to take our own in). Staff throughout the hotel were very friendly, helpful and polite - and all seemed happy to be at work. Swimming pools are both fabulous, lots of sun beds, umbrellas and towels provided for pool use.. Steam room and sauna also very good. A most enjoyable stay .

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodlandwanderer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews