We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Park”
Review of Grand Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Park
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Grand Park”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

It was a group trip in early March 2012, that my husband and I went on. . The hotel was fine, but food not up to scratch. The staff were very helpful. We only ate breakfast there but I thought it would have been much better as there were at least seventy people on this trip, and other guests staying there. The rooms were average and needed a clean. We had a sea view on the 7th floor which was good. Overall I think it would hopefully be better equiped in season. The gym, swiming etc was very good so my husband said as he used these facilities not myself. The Old Town of Dubrovnik was a taxi drive away, but you could walk there if you wanted to, and this would take about half and hour. The Old Town and the walls were excellent to see and walk. The wall walk takes you about two hours to do and worth the views from the top.

Room Tip: Rooms on seventh floor with good view of sea. Always ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    562
    233
    56
    33
See reviews for
198
625
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I visited the hotel last July for a week with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

On arrival we found the reception staff really welcoming and the rooms were really clean and modern and cleaned every day with fresh towels. I would recommend paying the extra for a sea view balcony as the views are fantastc. We didn't pay the extra and wished we had.

We stayed half board and although the food wasn't fantastic we didn't have any complaints as I think they did the best they could do. It is a large hotel with a lot people of different nationalities all wanting to eat at the same time, for the money we paid for half board it wasn't bad value for money. There was plenty of variety for the main courses but the starters and puddings were pretty much the same every day. There were some complaints but I think these people had some unrealistic expectations for the price paid. We ate out a couple of times and can definitely recomment the fish restaurant on the sea front.

The pool is lovely with plenty of sun beds, unfortunately ruined by people leaving their towels on sun beds and not returning for hours but I think this is the same in any hotel. There is a snack bar by the pool which serves really nice food but it is quite pricey. The hotel is accross the road from the beach and is surrounded by a handful of nice bars and restaurants. There is a nice cliff path with some bars and restaurants built into the cliffs with some fantastic views especially as the sun sets over the sea.

The old town of Dubrovnik is a short bus ride away and is easilly accessible by the local bus - would definitely recommend this as it was really regular and an easy way to get there as the bus stop is just outside the old city walls.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would say it is value for money. It was ideal for myself and boyfriend who wanted a nice relaxing week.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the sea view balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank Car0line80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

very nice hotel,best holiday ever with all my family,all new with amazing food.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Rinobrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Went there on a business trip. Very nice welcome at the front desk, the hotel is spacious, modern looking. It's obviously a well kept hotel, but it misses a slightly warmer touch of the entire facility to get nearer to a supreme category. The rooms are big enough, with nice decor/working desk/bed, all rather appropriately designed. The bathrooms are cozy and nice, well kept and clean. Beds are fine and comfy.
If possible, ask for a room with the sea view as high as possible, since the view from the balcony is fabulous, with a lighthouse and nearby Elafiti islands in view. The breakfast buffet was not spectacular, but there was everything to choose from. We didn't eat other meals at the hotel, since there are so many great restaurants both in the hotel area and the old town. The hotel is positioned in Lapad, the area of Dubrovnik some 10 minutes by bus to the old town. The beach is right in front of it, which makes it a great place to stay during the swimming season (May-October).
Should you desire a glass of wine at night, ask the front desk instead of taking one from the room bar - it's much cheaper.
The hotel has its WiFi internet link covering the rooms, which is quite useful for biz people!

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view room, especially on higher floors - all have a balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank happybypleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

stayed first week in Nov - sunny, dry and low 20's temps most days

general

fantastic view from main building 6th floor seaview room (7th is top floor)
main blding “Park view” rooms ok if sea view not poss, hotel has no buildings close to it.
public areas refurbed well in recent years – italian operating co. influence on décor shows
all staff encountered were very helpful
2 mins walk from medium size supermarket, ATM, some restaurants and bus stop into town
Wifi worked in lobby, restaurant & room balcony, but not inside room
breakfast: fully buffet style, in big sunny restrnt room – did not feel like canteen – ok hot & cold food variety
plenty of parking spaces
outdoor pool – big, saltwater
Indoor pool – big, saltwater – partly heated in Nov – nicely designed pool area
hotel’s own taverna for meals is not obvious at first – it’s in front of & one level down from the outdoor pool – has terrace and indoors seats
seems to have many coach parties (quiet ones) from various countries staying 1 or 2 nights, which I think influences bedroom features

Room

Clothes storage: only two (small) draws, low bench for cases instead
shower: has all over jets option (difficult to use) - normal overhead shower ok
rest of bathroom good standard & kept clean
no tea/coffee tray or kettle - hotel had it's own bar/cafe
pay film channels: not working
no welcome info pack
tv: good picture, but no instructions on use or channels list
tv channels: only 3 eng language channels (BBC World, CNN & NKK)
main Croatian channels have some U.S./U.K. series with subtitles & original dialogue ( enjoyed CSI without Channl 5's usual multiple ad breaks, but not sure what Croatians make of Gavin & Stacey !! )
electric power: only one mains socket available in room
mains electric adapters: standard euro adapter did not work – local one was £2 from bookshop in old city main street (Stradun)
aircon: fan worked, but could not change temp from warm preset – had to sleep with balcony doors open (ok in Nov but no fun in mid winter !)
twin beds: comfortable, but no gap between them and no room to widen the gap
minibar fridge: not full, enough free space for two a small water bottles and a 1 ltre carton of OJ.

Room Tip: seaview rooms on 5, 6 or 7 (top floor) have fantastic views below that sea view can be partly or fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
#29 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.1 km away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#16 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
1.2 km away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Park

Property: Grand Hotel Park
Address: Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira 39, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,621 - ₹ 31,454
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Park is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Lapad Peninsula and only 100 meters away from the beautiful beach.It has a large outdoor pool and a brand new and modern spa area with indoor pool.Consisting of the main hotel building and 2 historical villas, it offers air-conditioned rooms with shower/bath, minibar, flat-screen TVs, free of charge safe and free of charge Wi Fi.Free WI-Fi is as well available in all public areas.Hotel offers a small complimentary and multilingual library for all guests.Small children corner is located within the hotel and features a flat-screen TV, CD player, books, toys and collection of cartoons.Croatian and international cuisine can be enjoyed at Grand Hotel Park’s main restaurant or in the picturesque à la carte Tavern Maria" s Castle. Bars/Snack Bars are located within hotel, by the outdoor pool,and at the beach ( as a part of beach restaurant "Plaža") , where parties take place regularly.Live music can be enjoyed 3-5 times a week.Tennis courts and a seashore promenade with restaurants , coffee shops, shopping center and magnificent views towards Elaphite Islands are only a few steps away from the Grand Hotel Park.Dubrovnik's Old town is less than 3 km away and can easily be reached in 5 minutes by frequent buses, since bus station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel.Parking is always available and is free of charge at Grand Hotel Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing