We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Park
Nearby Hotels
US$ 436
US$ 396
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
US$ 364
US$ 332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 526
US$ 511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$ 621
US$ 500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 303
US$ 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$ 291
US$ 219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$ 231
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 499
US$ 469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$ 219
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
325
625
271
62
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
625
271
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt watersea viewthe bushalf boardbars and restaurantsold townindoor pooltravel kettlesea waterstorage spacebuilding workthomson repthe main hotelthe cave barbreakfast and dinnersecond weekgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I visited the hotel last July for a week with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

On arrival we found the reception staff really welcoming and the rooms were really clean and modern and cleaned every day with fresh towels. I would recommend paying the extra for a sea view balcony as the views are fantastc. We didn't pay the extra and wished we had.

We stayed half board and although the food wasn't fantastic we didn't have any complaints as I think they did the best they could do. It is a large hotel with a lot people of different nationalities all wanting to eat at the same time, for the money we paid for half board it wasn't bad value for money. There was plenty of variety for the main courses but the starters and puddings were pretty much the same every day. There were some complaints but I think these people had some unrealistic expectations for the price paid. We ate out a couple of times and can definitely recomment the fish restaurant on the sea front.

The pool is lovely with plenty of sun beds, unfortunately ruined by people leaving their towels on sun beds and not returning for hours but I think this is the same in any hotel. There is a snack bar by the pool which serves really nice food but it is quite pricey. The hotel is accross the road from the beach and is surrounded by a handful of nice bars and restaurants. There is a nice cliff path with some bars and restaurants built into the cliffs with some fantastic views especially as the sun sets over the sea.

The old town of Dubrovnik is a short bus ride away and is easilly accessible by the local bus - would definitely recommend this as it was really regular and an easy way to get there as the bus stop is just outside the old city walls.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would say it is value for money. It was ideal for myself and boyfriend who wanted a nice relaxing week.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the sea view balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank Car0line80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

very nice hotel,best holiday ever with all my family,all new with amazing food.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Rinobrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Went there on a business trip. Very nice welcome at the front desk, the hotel is spacious, modern looking. It's obviously a well kept hotel, but it misses a slightly warmer touch of the entire facility to get nearer to a supreme category. The rooms are big enough, with nice decor/working desk/bed, all rather appropriately designed. The bathrooms are cozy and nice, well kept and clean. Beds are fine and comfy.
If possible, ask for a room with the sea view as high as possible, since the view from the balcony is fabulous, with a lighthouse and nearby Elafiti islands in view. The breakfast buffet was not spectacular, but there was everything to choose from. We didn't eat other meals at the hotel, since there are so many great restaurants both in the hotel area and the old town. The hotel is positioned in Lapad, the area of Dubrovnik some 10 minutes by bus to the old town. The beach is right in front of it, which makes it a great place to stay during the swimming season (May-October).
Should you desire a glass of wine at night, ask the front desk instead of taking one from the room bar - it's much cheaper.
The hotel has its WiFi internet link covering the rooms, which is quite useful for biz people!

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view room, especially on higher floors - all have a balcony :)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank happybypleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

stayed first week in Nov - sunny, dry and low 20's temps most days

general

fantastic view from main building 6th floor seaview room (7th is top floor)
main blding “Park view” rooms ok if sea view not poss, hotel has no buildings close to it.
public areas refurbed well in recent years – italian operating co. influence on décor shows
all staff encountered were very helpful
2 mins walk from medium size supermarket, ATM, some restaurants and bus stop into town
Wifi worked in lobby, restaurant & room balcony, but not inside room
breakfast: fully buffet style, in big sunny restrnt room – did not feel like canteen – ok hot & cold food variety
plenty of parking spaces
outdoor pool – big, saltwater
Indoor pool – big, saltwater – partly heated in Nov – nicely designed pool area
hotel’s own taverna for meals is not obvious at first – it’s in front of & one level down from the outdoor pool – has terrace and indoors seats
seems to have many coach parties (quiet ones) from various countries staying 1 or 2 nights, which I think influences bedroom features

Room

Clothes storage: only two (small) draws, low bench for cases instead
shower: has all over jets option (difficult to use) - normal overhead shower ok
rest of bathroom good standard & kept clean
no tea/coffee tray or kettle - hotel had it's own bar/cafe
pay film channels: not working
no welcome info pack
tv: good picture, but no instructions on use or channels list
tv channels: only 3 eng language channels (BBC World, CNN & NKK)
main Croatian channels have some U.S./U.K. series with subtitles & original dialogue ( enjoyed CSI without Channl 5's usual multiple ad breaks, but not sure what Croatians make of Gavin & Stacey !! )
electric power: only one mains socket available in room
mains electric adapters: standard euro adapter did not work – local one was £2 from bookshop in old city main street (Stradun)
aircon: fan worked, but could not change temp from warm preset – had to sleep with balcony doors open (ok in Nov but no fun in mid winter !)
twin beds: comfortable, but no gap between them and no room to widen the gap
minibar fridge: not full, enough free space for two a small water bottles and a 1 ltre carton of OJ.

Room Tip: seaview rooms on 5, 6 or 7 (top floor) have fantastic views below that sea view can be partly or fully blocked by trees if sea view doesn't bother you, park view rooms are ok
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel at the end of October 2011. It has a lovely spacious dining room and is located in a beautiful area near the sea. Pebble beaches and rocky coastline, lovely walks, mild climate - sea warm enough to swim in, good bus service and nearby bank and supermarket all made our holiday very pleasant. Croatia is a wonderful place to visit.Our guide on the coach trips (Toni Japuncic) spoke excellent english and was very interesting.

Room Tip: Some peaple complained about wardrobe space in the guest book but it wasn't a problem for us.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank FrancesCape5511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews