We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a tremendous standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Booked this at the very last minute after checking out of the disapointing Hilton Dubrovnik, took the club level accomodation which included private sunbathing area, private breakfast room and club room. The club room which only opened for an hour was disappointing, canapes and sparkling wine on offer, no beers or other wine choices. The beach is pebbly. The pool is fabulous. Breakfast is seved in a private dining area with a substantial menu including bucks fizz, smoked salmon, eggs benedictine etc. Highly reccomend this hotel, although not chaep

Room Tip: Suite at club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brentcaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear guests,
The pleasure was ours having you here and you choosing to stay with us for your holiday.
Thank you for finding the time to share your opinion with other reviewers and for giving Valamar Dubrovnik President such high scores.
I am glad you found everything to your liking and left us with only nice memories.
We hope you get the chance to visit us again one day.
Kindest regards from Dubrovnik.
Matko Maric
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 10 nights in early August 2017. Overall it was a very good experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel for people who visit Dubrovnik.
One of the main advantages of the hotel is its location. It lies at the end of a peninsula, by the sea and with a very nice view. You can't help but see the view even as you walk into the very spacious lobby with a spectacular view of the sea, and the construction of the hotel makes sure you have a very nice view from your room, the terraces and eating areas, etc. A few steps from the hotel entrance is the stop for the convenient bus service to the historic city of Dubrovnik. As this is the first stop on the route you are virtually guaranteed a seat on the bus (which can fill up quickly during the 15-20 minute drive). Tickets for the bus are conveniently for sale in the hotel.
Our room was quite spacious, with a comfortable sitting area and a nice balcony. The bathroom was nice too, with a seperate bath and shower (something I like).
Staff was professional and helpful. The hotel was kept very clean. Housekeeping was efficient.
We had a half-board arrangement and took breakfast and dinner in the restaurant every day. On a few days when we weren't making excursions we also ate lunch in one of the bars of the hotel; While I wouldn't rate the quality of the food 5 stars it was better than what you would get on your average package holiday hotel. There was plenty of variety and I had no complaints. A minor point was that the service at the table was a bit spotty (sometimes very efficient and speedy; at other times we were kept waiting for coffee or drinks for some time). On most occasions the waiters were also a bit overly quick and speedy to take away plates almost the second one had finished eating.
The hotel has both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, as well as a small beach. Plenty of space and everything well looked after. There is also a gym, which my wife used a few times. We were lucky that the hotel was not overly full so nothing was ever crowded. We did also have a massage at the wellness center. This I cannot recommend as the person who gave me a massage seemed to confuse a wellness massage with a bone-crushing exercise.
Overall the hotel made a very good impression on me and the staff seemed eager to accomodate all needs. I am not sure about 5 stars (in my opinion there is too much of an inflation of stars in the hotel business) as I wouldn't compare this hotel to a real top-class luxury hotel, but it did seem to me to be one of the best hotels in the area. Certainly a chice I would recommend for a tourist trip to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jozef O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,
It has been very kind of you that you took the time to let us know about your experience in Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is very important. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I remain at your complete disposal and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,
Yours sincerely,
Matko Maric
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, very clinical at the front lobby it is not really until you get to restaurant, rooms and pools it begans to feel less business like and more like a holiday resort hotel. Beach is amazing and you can lay and sizzle whilst the waiters fetch you drinks and snacks which is perfect. Getting into the beach is a tad tricky as still quite pebbly with some large rocks, would suggest beach shoes of some description may help. Everywhere is beautiful and clean, in the evening you can sit on terrace and they have bands and musicians play all of whom were excellent. Whilst everyone was lovely sometimes service can be a little slow. Great location, very romantic.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank broach2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you one more time for staying at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel and for taking time to write a review.
I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and I am looking forward welcoming you again
Best regards
Matko Maric
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the beginning of August. The service, staff, cleanliness and food are excellent. The pool area and close proximity to the sea is excellent. Our room was very comfortable and well serviced. There is only one negative to mention, and that is a very small number of parents allowing young children run around the Piano bar area whilst waiters and waitresses were hold full trays of drinks and food. Management may want to take that on board as this is an accident waiting to happen.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you for staying at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel.
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation.
We are looking forward welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Matko Maric
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We had two wonderful weeks at this lovely hotel. It is modern, welcoming and friendly. Our room was large and comfortable with a spacious bathroom and large balcony. The sea views from our room and public areas were amazing. The shingle beach is easily accessed by lift from the foyer and sun beds etc.are free for residents. The food in the buffet style restaurant was very good and Ivan and his team very attentive. The hotel information states that men are expected to wear long trousers in the restaurant but this is not enforced and shorts/ smart casual were the norm at dinner. We used the local bus from the front of the hotel to go into Dubrovnik and any trips or tours/ car hire can be arranged in reception. An excellent holiday. I thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Janet190744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We appreciate your feedback very much. It's truly wonderful to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of having you stay with us again.
Yours sincerely,
Matko Maric
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,113 reviews
0.3 km away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,913 reviews
0.6 km away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
849 reviews
3.3 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,955 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel

Address: Iva Dulcica 142 | Babin kuk Complex, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: ₹ 10,356 - ₹ 28,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exquisite hotel has undergone an extensive renovation to provide you with the ultimate Dubrovnik experience. Unique beachfront location on the tip of the green Babin Kuk peninsula, only few minutes from the enchanting Old Town of Dubrovnik, provides its guests not only with spectacular views, but also with an unparalleled feeling of unity with nature and the crystal blue sea from every corner of the hotel. Whether you're looking for a romantic retreat or a place for true indulgence, you'll love the brand new look and feel great in Valamar's first five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik President
Dubrovnik Hotel President
Hotel President Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing