We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 444
US$ 429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 478
US$ 462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 591
US$ 564
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 577
US$ 388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$ 298
US$ 269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 300
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$ 299
US$ 259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 414
US$ 368
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 414/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 2,036
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveller rating
1,141
478
127
34
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
478
127
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bistroromantic roomthe busprivate beachpiano barold townthe hotel shopstar hotelsea viewbeach shoessuperior rooma la carte restaurantoutdoor poolbuffet dinnerlarge terracewelcome drinkfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel just outside Dubrovnik. The views from the balcony and pool were amazing and you get the most beautiful sunset. We booked for bed and breakfast and the food was great and there was a large selection. We did eat at the hotel one evening and were not disappointed. The facilities at the hotel were very good and the staff were attentive and very helpful. There is a bus to the city outside the hotel but that can get busy, if you time it right it was worth getting an uber. My only slight negative/suggestion for this hotel is that it needs an adult only pool and bar area. All in all this was an excellent hotel that I would highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LolH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Collection Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great compliments and lovely words of support.
It was a pleasure having you here and we are so glad you enjoyed yourself.
We really look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards.
Matko Maric
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had one of the "ordinary" rooms, but the quality was amazing, superb views, comfy beds, excellent cleanliness, decent sized bathroom with shower. Superb breakfast, ( not included) lovely restaurant on the beach as well as a posh one upstairs that we didn't bother to eat at, and a brilliant view from rooftop bar. Super pool but since their beach was perfect I never used it. Service unbeatable, true five star offer.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank prudencelynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Collection Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you for staying at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel.
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation.
We are looking forward welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Matko Maric
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this place. Their staff is professional and friendly at the same time , rooms are beautiful and perfectly clean and their location is just what we needed. Price is a bit higher than elsewhere in Croatia but it is just because standard in Dubrovnik is a bit higher than in other places around...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sMarcin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Collection Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you one more time for staying at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel and for taking time to write a review.
I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and I am looking forward welcoming you again
Best regards
Matko Maric
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is amazing with great facilities and an incredible view. The staff are extremely professional and accommodating. Although there was a mix up with our room they were super nice about it and upgraded us to an amazing new room with a great view.Would definitely recommend it to anyone coming.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hend H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Collection Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Valamar Dubrovnik President and for taking time to write such a detailed review.
I am pleased to hear that you had a nice time.
I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of having you stay with us again.
Yours sincerely,
Matko Maric
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

On arrival we were served cold face washers, champagne and an upgrade to our room. What more can we ask for. Well the hotel is very big located on the Dalmatiian Coast. Indoor and outdoor pools and a pebble beach for swimming and staff serving drinks. There are a few restaurants in the hotel from fine dining, buffets and casual. Buffet breakfast is very impressive. The old town of Dubrovnik is only a 15 minute bus ride away with busses leaving every 10 minutes. No problem in highly recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and ask for an upgrade.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValamarPresidentD, General Manager at Valamar Collection Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you for staying at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel.
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation.
We are looking forward welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Matko Maric
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews