We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubrovnik President”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We spent a week at the Dubrovnik President Hotel recently as part of a Sky2 holiday. Overall, the hotel provided excellent service and the third floor room offered superb westerly views over the islands where the sun set each evening. Breakfast and evening meals were well prepared with a wide range of dishes available. My wife does not eat meat but was pleased with the wide range of vegetarian and fish choices available. The position of the hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday, having its own beach (pebbles) leading down to the crystal blue sea at what must be the best part of the Mediterranean. The local bus, number 6 stops just outside the hotel leaves every ten to twelve minutes from 5.30 a.m. to 1.30 a.m. at a cost of only 12 kuna with tickets purchased at the hotel shop or reception. The room was clean and well furnished with daily change of towels. Wi-fi was available with the local hotel code.
We have used Valamar hotels in the past and would have no hesitation using them again.

Room Tip: Rooms on floors 3 and 4 have better views and balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a-milligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for giving us such high grades. I am very glad you enjoyed yourselves and found everything satisfactory which really is a pleasure.
You said you've been to Valamar hotels before, so I sincerely hope you'll come again soon.

All the very best from all the President staff !

Belinda L. Božanja - Valamar Dubrovnik President general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,012 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

The resort is a little far from downtown, but there's a bus that stops right in front of it. Breakfast is very good and all the staff very gentle.
The view from the room is great. Food is good and there's also a small shopping very near with nice options of restaurants.
Two things that aren't good: the shower is inside the bathtub, and it's very high (old people can find it difficult to get inside); and there are only two very slow elevators. Despite these two things, I surely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie-Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion with all of us. The good things are always a flatter to hear, but the downsides are the things we give more attention to as they help us understand better what guests prefer and like and what not.
We are aware the tubs may be a problem for elderly people and the fact the elevators are a bit slow, so all of this will be solved next winter when we are planning a big investment.
I hope you get the chance to come and visit us and see all the lovely changes we're planning on doing.

Thank you once again on your recommendation.

Yours sincerely,

Belinda L. Božanja - Valamar Dubrovnik President general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Taxi stops on the upper level, and nothing tells you what you will see next.
You enter - and there it goes, an oasis of calm.
Even for one who knows this venue from 80ies, the impression is always fresh and fascinating.
Superb facilities with gourmet cuisine. For sunsets... you know, you don't get even a glimpse of
such a stunning view, from opposite site of Adriatic.
First class, fine wines, a heaven of panoramas.
Love this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vadim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Mr. Vadim,
thank you very much for being our returning guest which is a special plesure for us. It's nice to hear you enjoyed yourself, so I hope you can come again, sit on the terrace with a bottle of wine and enjoy the spectacular sunsets.
Until them, all the very best !

Belinda L Božanja - Valamar Dubrovnik President
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at this hotel in Babin Kuk, Dubrovnik.
We were really looking forward to our holiday, especially after reading some of the comments on Tripadvisor. Our expectations were completely exceeded. We had a wonderful room, described as superior, which it certainly was. The beds are very comfortable. The balcony/sun terrace was extremely roomy. The sea views were excellent and as stated by other visitors we watched cruise ships enter and leave Gruz harbour on a daily basis. The sunsets were beautiful. The food was delicious and there was plenty of variety to cater for all tastes and nationalities. The staff were friendly and professional, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The staff in the restuarant were efficient and helpful. The Chef serving breakfast in the morning was always cheerful, he spoke many languages and always made time for a chat whilst preparing food. There was always plenty of food no matter what time you arrived in the restaurant.
The hotel was always extremely clean and tidy. Our room (332) was kept to the same standard throughout the holiday. Bedding and towels were changed on a regular basis.
We cannot recommend this Hotel enough and will return at some stage in the future.
It is ideally suited for a holiday which allows you to relax and experience all the culture of this wonderful Croatian city.
Although this hotel is outside Dubrovnik the travelling is really easy as there is a bus stop (terminus) just across the road from the hotel and buses run every 10 - 15 minutes.There are also some wonderful walks around the area, with a park which runs alongside the hotel and throughout the local area. There is a shopping complex close by with restaurants and other facilities.
We couldn't get over how clean and tidy Dubrovnik is. Our sincere thanks go to all the staff at the hotel for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear guests,

what a superb review I must say .... thanks a million from all the staff members.
What specially made me happy was the fact you said we exceeded your expectations which is not an easy task. We all always do our best to fulfill our guests expectations but when we manage to exceed them then we know our job was done perfectly.

Once again thank you very much for the lovely words of support and are looking forward to having you here with us soon enough.

Take care,

Belinda L. Božanja - Valamar Dubrovnik President general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed half-board for a week. Excellent room with wonderful view (and continual interest from assorted passing cruise ships). Relatively plain food - but very fresh and a large choice. Friendly efficient service. Lovely (pebbly) beach with immaculate facilities. Easy bus journey to Dubrovnik Old City. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had the 'better' room, but I'm sure they're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear guests,

thank you very much for staying with us for a week and I am very glad you liked your room and the view from it as well.
Thank you for commenting the freshness of the food and the efficient service which made all the hotel staff happy of course.
Coming to Dubrovnik again we hope you'll choose our hotel for your base.

Until then all the very best.

Belinda L. Božanja - Valamar Dubrovnik President general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,114 reviews
0.3 km away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,913 reviews
0.6 km away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
849 reviews
3.3 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,955 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel

Address: Iva Dulcica 142 | Babin kuk Complex, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: ₹ 10,356 - ₹ 28,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exquisite hotel has undergone an extensive renovation to provide you with the ultimate Dubrovnik experience. Unique beachfront location on the tip of the green Babin Kuk peninsula, only few minutes from the enchanting Old Town of Dubrovnik, provides its guests not only with spectacular views, but also with an unparalleled feeling of unity with nature and the crystal blue sea from every corner of the hotel. Whether you're looking for a romantic retreat or a place for true indulgence, you'll love the brand new look and feel great in Valamar's first five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik President
Dubrovnik Hotel President
Hotel President Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing