We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most perfect & special 3 nights stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The most perfect & special 3 nights stay ever”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We were changed to this hotel last minute and as it was our honey moon I was slightly worried...really shouldn't have! it's a lovely clean, tranquil hotel. We had the most perfect honeymoon!
The staff were friendly & helpful, the hotel was well looked after, the cleaners were friendly & only attempted to clean room, change towels when they knew we were out of the room. There was a shop, hairdressers & bar. It's a large hotel but not built up & ugly
We had bed & breakfast, the buffet breakfast was excellent and we ate on the terrace overlooking the sea
The well being spa area was also lovely, I had a fab massage & the spa was empty when we went, so me and my husband had free rein of the beds, pool and gym. The beds overlook the sea from a large window
The hotel has lifts, a lift can take you right down to the private beach, they have towels & beds available to use. The sea was lovely.
The walk to the town took 15 minutes, it's up hill a bit on way but really quite a pleasant walk
Our room was also very nice, it had a king size bed, ensuite bath & shower and a large balcony which looked out to the gorgeous sea and down to the private beach.
Highly recommend, as we were moved to this hotel I have no idea of cost but if your wanting a special break I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caz776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    328
    73
    10
    5
See reviews for
175
989
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is truly one of my favourite hotels. Dubrovnik is a wonderful city and one could not ask for a more comfortable stay than at the Bellevue. Service is attentive and friendly, the amenities are exquisite and the view is simply breathtaking. Perched high on a cliff overlooking a spectacular azure bay you can lounge in completely luxury.

Be sure to set aside at least one day for enjoying the exceptional spa, pools and other amenities. The included breakfast is delicious and enormous. Expect to be constantly surprised by small bonusses such as free valet parking, internet access and delicious fruit platters.

The old town is easily accessible by foot and the walk should not take you more than a few minutes. Be sure to walk the city wall at sundown for a spectacular view!

This hotel is highly recommended and certainly the best place to stay in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kobuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting such a positive review following your stay at hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and the services offered to our guests.
My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to "Bellevue" Dubrovnik in the nearest future.
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Excellent boutique hotel with one of the four beach-front in the entire Dubrovnik. Property was built in the late 60's & had a major face-lift 6 yrs ago & refitted with luxury amenities. Breakfast is a choice of ala Carte & buffet spread with plenty of options. A private hotel lift takes guests down to a nice crystal clear water beach with access card. If budget is not an issue, stay hete and you'll not regret it. Best months -July-Oct

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed in this beautiful hotel at the begining of July for 4 nights that became 6! (we could not have been in a better place for our extented holiday) On arrival the reception staff were very welcoming. The views are fabulous and the room itself was very comfortable. Breakfast and room service were very good. During our stay we had a medical emergency and all the staff were so helpful. From the reception staff who showed great concern to the concierges who arranged extra accommmodation and helped us with return flights and managers who were empathetic yet practical, I cannot fault the hospitatity and kindness of the team who run this hotel. Thank you all for your support.
Dubrovnik is a really good place to visit - this hotel is a credit to the city and both are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your comments on Tripadvisor's pages.
Thank you for pointing out our helpful and friendly staff. Our aim is to give the best service to all our guests and specially to help them when they need medical emergency.
All my staff and I would like to welcome you again in our beautiful city and our hotel.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

As soon as you glimpse the view from the glass-walled reception, you know you're in for a special trip. Hotel Bellevue is ideally situated just a short stroll (or inexpensive taxi) from Dubrovnik old town. Very modern decor, but homely throughout - no pretence in any way. Part of a small chain of luxury hotels in Croatia and the personal detail shows. Lovely indoor pool and spa. Although no outdoor pool, there's a private terrace/beach (please buy some decent wooden sun loungers!) which lead onto a beautiful cove. Hotel bar, breakfast, restaurants etc all very good. Worth spending the bit extra for a balcony room. A little fine tuning and this could be a superb hotel. Would definitely stay here again and happily recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurreyWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your nice comments posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
Thank you for ponting out our location, decor of the hotel,rooms,food ...
Should your travel bring you back to Dubrovnik in the future my team and I would be delighted if you choose our hotel agin to be your "home away from home ".
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.0 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
817 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,011 reviews
3.2 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.1 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
685 reviews
2.9 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,402 - ₹ 46,035
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing