We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'THE' place to stay in Dubrovnik” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'THE' place to stay in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I carefully selected the Bellevue for our accommodation in Croatia as I was planning on proposing to my girlfriend whilst away and wanted our visit to be first class. The Hotel Bellevue did not disappoint!

Attentive staff from the moment we arrived and truly stunning views from the room. We had one of the suites and so had the benefit of a balcony you could walk out on. The view out to sea and the bay was outstanding! There is also a private beach which is nice bonus to the hotel. Decor and quality throughout was excellent and the spa offers a wide range of facilities such as pool, hot/cold experience showers, gym equipment with optional extra treatments available.

The Hotel Manager, Mrs. Luce Baca personally came around all the tables at breakfast to ensure all guests were happy and had everything they needed, as well as being helpful in pointing us in the direction of local destinations. Staff were always very polite and highly attentive throughout our stay.

Walk into the Old City from Hotel Bellevue is approximately 15 - 20 minutes, which other than the Hotel itself is where most people will head to. The Old City has plenty to see and do with the city walls and the cable car both a must. There are plenty of places to eat - but do shop around especially around the back streets in the city walls themselves to find some hidden gems off the direct tourist path. Boat trips out to nearby islands can be good but be prepared that the sea can get a bit choppy and I would recommend only visiting the nearby islands during the peak season as outside of this there is little happening.

Overall a first class stay in Dubrovnik made perfect by staying at the Hotel Bellevue. A truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room that you can go out on. This hotel has amazing views - make the most of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidS014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing hotel "Bellevue" for a such important moment in your life. Also, I would like to thank you for posting such a nice comments at tripadvisor's pages and share your nice experience with other travellers.
I hope that you and your fiancee will choose again hotel "Bellevue" for your honeymoon .
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    308
    69
    10
    5
See reviews for
159
910
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Being our first stop in Croatia, the Hotel Bellevue started us off on the right foot! Our room was absolute perfection. We stayed in a deluxe sea view/balcony suite and it was marvelous. The view was gorgeous, the bed was comfortable and the living room area was relaxing. The staff members at the front desk were friendly from the moment we stepped into the lobby. The concierge was also very helpful, getting us the perfect rental car for the remainder of our trip and pointing us in the right direction for dinner during our one evening in Dubrovnik (Tovjerna Sesame Restaurant). The hotel restaurant down by the beach (Tavern Nevera) was not particular tasty, I’d recommend walking into town and finding a restaurant there. The short walk to the old city is really very nice and relaxing, especially as the sun is beginning to set. All in all, it was a great start to our vacation and, if anything, the only thing I would change would be to stay another night or two!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bellevue Hotel for 4 days/nights two weeks ago during a trip to Croatia and Prague. I must say, it was the most beautiful setting I could have possibly imagined. The hotel was in wonderful condition, the staff were friendly but not overbearing, the room was a nice size and the air conditioning worked well! The pool area was beautiful, overlooking the sea, but honestly the hot tub could have been much hotter. Our view from our 1st floor room was simply spectacular!

The walk to the town was more than manageable. We had dinner at a local restaurant less than a block away called Magellans on the advice of the front desk staff and enjoyed it so much that we dined there a second time during our short stay in Croatia. The only better meal we enjoyed was the one in the hotel restaurant, Vapor. Upon the server's suggestion, I had the veal served over mushroom risotto and it was the best meal I had during our entire vacation. Simply delicious!

The day we had to leave, the hotel secured us a private driver to the airport, who was friendly, informative and wonderful. He even managed to get us to the airport in time for our flight despite terrible traffic from a car accident. I was not sure if that was a good thing or a bad thing as I would much rather have stayed in Croatia! It was a very enjoyable time and I only regret we had to leave that paradise for another European destination. Our next visit, we will surely spend the entire time in stunning Croatia and at the Hotel Bellevue!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments posted at Tripadvisor's pages.
My staff and me are so happy to read that you liked our hotel so much, that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for pointing out our location,our rooms,friendly staff and a good food in our restaurant "Vapor".What else to say then simply we are waitting for your next visit to beautiful Dubrovnik and hotel "Bellevue"
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Bellevue in June as part of our honeymoon. We had read the reviews and were very excited about our first stop in Croatia. However it did not start well. After being warmly greeted and processed at the front desk we were introduced to our room which was supposed to be a Double. Well 2 single beds pushed together does not come close. To their credit we raised the issue and it was quickly resolved, but its the reason we score them as "average" - these things matter. From this poor start I must say the the hotel was very good, large clean rooms, breakfast on the balcony (ok food, but world class view), and the beach is a beautiful touch but as noted its a little rocky . The staff were very friendly and helpful and the gorgeous town of Dubrovnik is so close so its a good base to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guests,
I am very sorry that your first impression was not good enough because we appointed twin instead double room, and I appologise for this mistake.
I am so happy to read that you really enjoyed your holidays with us that you liked our rooms
breakfast,nice beach and specially our friendly staff.
I hope to be able to welcome you back soon to beautiful Dubrovnik and
hotel "Bellevue"
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed three nights at the Bellevue and can't rate it too highly. Nicely appointed rooms, very good restaurant and a good swimming beach. There is a lift that takes you down to the beach level from the cliff side hotel but beware , it is a pebble beach so water shoes are a good idea.
Getting to the Old Town is easy. Plenty of buses or a 15 min downhill walk. After the chaos of the town and city walls it is great to be able to escape back to the hotel, have a swim in the crystal clear waters and a drink in the beachside bar.
Would deffinately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GraemeH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Guests,
We appreciate your nice comment posted on Tripadvisor's pages.Thank you very much
for pointing out our location,our room decor, beach , restaurant and bars.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in our hotel,
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.0 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
3.3 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,627 - ₹ 27,895
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing