We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

A great hotel with outstanding facilities, service and views over the Adriatic. Not too far from the old town and certainly within walking distance. Walking back may prove a problem for travellers with mobility issues as there is a hill to climb on the way back to the hotel. We found it not to be a problem.

All in all a really great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesWarrington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on this website.
I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the service and facilities you experienced during your stay.
As in Dubrovnik all streets are hilly it is thrue that walking to the city ( 20 minutes) is much nicer and easier then the way back to the hotel.
Local bus No 4 stops in front of our hotel it takes only 3-4 minutes drive from the old town.and
I am sorry that you did not use it. Bus ticket is 12 kunas ( cca 1,6 Eur)
Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor pages.
We look forward welcoming you back soon !
Sincerely
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,067 - 1,071 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

My wife and I got engaged in Croatia in the summer of 2007 (NOT May 2011). Most of Europe was hit with a brutal heatwave (a dozen people died in Paris) that summer, and the charming B&B we were originally booked into had lost its air conditioning. After one very uncomfortable night, we moved to the Hotel Bellevue, and it was terrific. We appreciated the modern rooms and amenities, and the private beach was great.

The Bellevue was still new at that time, and I'm not sure whether it's gotten better or worse, but I would definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank elmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments .
I assure you that "Bellevue" is even better now then in 2007 and I hope
welcoming you again very soon !!!
Best regards,
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We visited for a week over the Easter period in a basic double with seaview. The room, 512, was large and very comfortable with plentiful L'Occitane toiletries. The seaview did not disappoint and although the basic rooms do not have balconies, the large windows can be opened to enjoy the sea air.

The hotel has a well equipped lovely sea view spa with pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room. We found the treatments offered at the spa to be good value for money. Access to the beach is a real attraction at this hotel and makes the ten minute walk into the old town very worthwhile. It's fantastic to have a city holiday where you can also spend time on the beach.

The breakfast buffet which was included in our room rate was average - no complaints but not outstanding.

The plusses really outweigh the minuses at this hotel but if you hold yourself out as being a 5 star hotel then this is the basis upon which I will rate you and there was one aspect of our stay that fell far below 5 star standard and this was the housekeeping. It sounds so fussy but I expect more from a 5 star hotel with these rack rates and have certainly never experienced this kind of shoddy style before. Rarely were our curtains ever opened - they were always just left the way we had half opened them in the morning. Once the bedspread was removed on the first night, it never made a reappearance and was just left on the window cill for the whole week. The bed was made poorly every day - please see the attached photo which shows the bed just after housekeeping had visited. Towels that we opted to re-use were not re-folded. It seemed really out of kilter with the rest of the hotel's offerings and has brought down my rating.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytraveller12397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor's pages.
Many thanks for mentioning size of our rooms, our l'Occitaine toiletries,nice sea view from your room as well as our spa and good treatments you experienced during your stay.
I am so sorry that you had objection on our housekeeping lady and I've already reacted, because
the way she made your bed ( attached photo) is not in our standards.
I am so sorry that you did not mentione your objection during your stay because I am sure that we would avoid your dissatisfaction.
Once again I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and should your travel bring you back to Dubrovnik , I would be delighted if you choose our hotel again,

Sincerely,

Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed 3 nights and everything was near perfect. Didn't try the beach because was early April and not warm enough, nor the restaurant in the evening but no reason to think these wouldn't be ok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinDorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments od Tripadvisor's pages.
I hope that you will be back with us again and have opportunity to use our nice sandy beach,
swimm in cristal clear Adriatic sea and taste delicious food in our restaurant "Vapor" with mediterrainen cuisine.
I look forward welcoming you back soon !!
Best regards,

Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have just returned from this Hotel 10 nights. Classed as 5 Star. We booked a "superior " Sea View Room but the room was small with small balcony and bathroom. Breakfast was buffet and was average. Both room and breakfast 3 star. Cost of food very expensive. Good seaview with access to beach. Good pool.
Staff very helpful and the hotel was spacious. 20 minutes into the old town. Would not recommend staying here for more than 4 days and most people when we were there did not stay for long periods

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.
I am really sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations in certain aspects.
I appreciate your positive comments about friendly staff,nice pool and nice sea-view from your room and I will be happy to share your comments with my team.
Regarding the size of your room , surface of the room, bathroom is 29 m2,while surface of the balcony is 5,5 m2.
Our suites are more spacious from 56 m2 untill 110 m2 and in a case that we have availibility
we are always willing to upgrade our clients and I am sorry that you did not tell us anything during your stay with us.
As in April swimming season does not start yet we always ecourage our guests to take
advantage of our highly trained concierge staff regarding informations how and where to go to
explore not only old city of Dubrovnik but also its surroundings ; inland and islands.
Croatian coast is very beautiful and has more then 1000 islands and small islets.
Regarding our buffet breakfast more then 100 different items are displayed every morning and also you could order a la carte without any charge.
I appologise for any disappointment caused and I would be more then grateful to receive further details in order to review and improve our offers for your next visit.

With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
162 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.2 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,984 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: ₹ 7,592 - ₹ 32,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing