We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, roomy, hospitable, and a view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Musladin

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
The 'Apartment Musladin' in the peaceful environment. Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Terrace
The 'Apartment Musladin' in the peaceful environment.
Terrace
Terrace
Building in the middle of the orchard
Terrace
Our apartment behind Dominican's Monastery Bell Tower.
Terrace
The view on apartment from Port of the Old Town.
Terrace
View from balcony to anchored ship and isl. of Lokrum
Terrace
Fortresses 'Minceta' and 'Lovrijenac'
Terrace
City walls and fortress 'Minceta'
Living Room
Old port and island of Lokrum
Living Room
The beautiful view on city walls at night.
Living Room
View on the sea from balcony at night.
Living Room
Nord room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Parents room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Middle room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom shower - parents room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Family bathroom with bathtube & washmachine
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living room TV
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
Living room dining table
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Corridor
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Cruise ships on anchorage
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Cruise ship leaving
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Cable car going to the top of mountain Srdj
Second Bathroom
Arriving to our sailing boat.
Second Bathroom
Our sailing boat during the trip.
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Eastlight...
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, roomy, hospitable, and a view”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I have been a long-time user of Trip Advisor, but don't write reviews myself. But I am just back from Croatia and am breaking my long silence to talk about my experiences. First of all, this apartment. I stayed there with my family of five. There was plenty of room--three bedrooms, two baths, a kitchen, a sitting room. It was very clean. And the hosts, Nikola and Antonia, were just lovely. Antonia made warm strudel to welcome us and, so sweet and touching, a bag of homemade pastries the morning we left, so we'd have treats for the road.

The view is fabulous. There are many equally good views in the world, but how can any be better? I really don't know.

Steps to the city: we liked the challenge. It gave us good exercise and made the visits down to the city and back to the apartment rewarding.

Parking: not so easy, but in truth we didn't have a problem.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam O
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing views and generous, welcoming hosts”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was very reassuring to be met at the airport by Nikola, who drove us (group of 4) to a supermarket and a wonderful viewing spot even before reaching the parking area above the apartment. Our luggage was expertly secured to Nikolas's trolley and lowered down for us. The apartment is spacious ,homely clean, well equipped, with constant hot water as well as Wi-Fi, but the ever changing views and sunsets from the terrace are superb.
Antonia's homemade lemonade and cherry cake tasted gorgeous and perfect for a hot, sunny October day - in fact it was sunny all week.
Two of us found all the steps challenging, but our fitness levels definitely improved over the 5 days and a torch is a good idea for the night time walk back.
We spent the day with Nikola, Antonia and their grandson on their boat. We had a wonderful day motoring to Kolocep, swimming in the clear sea and walking on the beach. The fish meal prepared by Antonia was probably the best we had in Dubrovnik. Nikola's wealth of knowledge of the area was very interesting and we felt very lucky to have experienced such a day.
We would recommend a trip up the Cable car to the museum and Panorama restaurant, the Walls and Wars walk around Dubrovnik and taking the ferry to Lokrum for a day, especially when the big cruise ships descend on the town, also the Buza bars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2014
Many thanks for this review. We will do our the best to continue this way with my future guests! Nikola & Antonija the owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david f
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fabulous holiday in Apartment Musladin. Nikola and Antonija made us feel like long lost family. The apartment was beautifully presented and well equipped. We arrived to the table laid with delicious homemade pastries and lemonade. It was perfect and quite unexpected. The view from the balcony looking down upon the Old City was a constant delight . We all wish we were still there . We had two amazing boat trips and Antonija prepared feasts on both occasions. We cannot thank Nikola and Antonija enough for their kindness and hospitality. It was a wonderful holiday and we all have very happy memories .

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie0nh0...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best place to stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Amazing, incredible & fantastic hosts, I could go on & on! From being picked up by Nickola at airport for half the price of a taxi, being greeted by his lovely wife Antonia with homemade lemonade and soup, spending the day on their yacht with their son & grandson, with more homemade food, driving us to the local supermarket, ensuring we had ponchos on to keep us dry during the electric storm, looking after our luggage while we were out for our last few hours, providing tea and cake when we returned soaked to the skin and allowing us to get dried and changed before whisking us off to catch our flight!

The apartment is situated in the perfect position overlooking the Old Town & Lokrum Island exceeded our expectations clean, large, airy, spacious and very light. We didn't have to buy the usual essentials as they were provided. The views were fabulous, the balcony getting sun all day, even the stairs didn't phase us, there are many different routes down to the Old Town easy to hard, depending on your energy levels!

Absolutely brilliant accommodation and hosts, if you are going to Dubrovnik, this is the best place to stay, conveniently situated to access every facility Dubrovnik including Cable car, Kayaking and of course the Old Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian O
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous location, spacious accommodation and very kind and helpful owners.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Nikola and Antonia could not have made us more welcome at Apartment Musladin. Our large family - 2 teenagers and 2 young children were more than adequately catered for in this large and spacious apartment with outstanding views across the old town of Dubrovnik and over the water to Lokrum Island. Yes, there are a lot of steps..but it is more than worth it for the views and to be so near to the old town - a 10 min walk down to the main gate.
The apartment is very clean and provides everything you need for a holiday. Nikola and Antonia will pick you up and drop you off at the airport for a minimal cost and I would really recommend this. They have a fantastic system of transporting your luggage down to the house to avoid carrying down lots of steps. We had fresh fruit delivered daily - the figs were delicious! Free trip to the supermarket was very welcome, and I would urge you to take advantage of a trip out on their boat to the Elaphite Islands. That was a wonderful day to a beautiful sandy beach and shallow waters....perfect for little people. The beaches in central Dubrovnik and on Lokrum are very stony and shelve sharply into deeper waters. A pair of sandals/jelly shoes a good idea to walk into the water with. We had a lovely holiday and thank the owners very much for their hospitality.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing