We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and clean apartment, awesome hosts and a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Musladin

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
The 'Apartment Musladin' in the peaceful environment. Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Terrace
The 'Apartment Musladin' in the peaceful environment.
Terrace
Terrace
Building in the middle of the orchard
Terrace
Our apartment behind Dominican's Monastery Bell Tower.
Terrace
The view on apartment from Port of the Old Town.
Terrace
View from balcony to anchored ship and isl. of Lokrum
Terrace
Fortresses 'Minceta' and 'Lovrijenac'
Terrace
City walls and fortress 'Minceta'
Living Room
Old port and island of Lokrum
Living Room
The beautiful view on city walls at night.
Living Room
View on the sea from balcony at night.
Living Room
Nord room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Parents room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Middle room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom shower - parents room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Family bathroom with bathtube & washmachine
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living room TV
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
Living room dining table
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Corridor
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Cruise ships on anchorage
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Cruise ship leaving
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Cable car going to the top of mountain Srdj
Second Bathroom
Arriving to our sailing boat.
Second Bathroom
Our sailing boat during the trip.
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Shei13
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean apartment, awesome hosts and a stunning view”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot agree more with the other comments. This was the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday for a very long time. Highly recommended!

The only downside are the stairs down to the old town. As mentioned before, Nikola is taking care of your luggage, no need to worry about that.

But walking into the town or to one of the "beaches" is a very good workout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the hospitality of our hosts
Liked least: I hate stairs :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Dear Sir!
It is great satisfaction for us to see your review.
Thanks for taking time to write a review about the our apartment.
Many kind regards, Nikola & Antonija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takmako
Makó, Csongrad, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place, amazing hosts”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Niko and Antonija were the best hosts. The view was beautiful, and the boat trip was amazing. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wiew and boat trip
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking time to write a review.
Many kind regards, Nikola & Antonija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts, amazing trip, memories to last a life time”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Niko and Antonija are the most amazing hosts, they greeted us with lemonade and figs fresh from their garden. The apartment has incredible views over the old city and during the evening you can hear music from the festival drifting up onto the balcony. I would recommend taking the offer of going out on their boat, Antonija made a meal that would put any restaurant to shame - seafood risotto, pepper chutney, cucumbers, and a fresh soup. We also had coffee and an amazing cherry almond cake. This was all on board the boat anchored off one of the elephite islands and we snorkled and spent the day on the deck - truly a day I will remember for the rest of my life. The apartment was clean, spacious, niko delivered figs on a daily basis and gave us the use of his BBQ for the evening. Couldn't ask more from such lovely people.
The only down side, if you can call it that, is that the apartment is up the hill from the old town and it takes about 400 stairs to get to it from the old city. However, this was a blessing because we came home from holiday fitter than when we left, even though we ate lots of good food and drank quite a bit of wine! Also, the living room is the only air conditioned room, so you must be used to sleeping in the heat, unless you pile everyone in one room, although again this does not detract from the apartment and the experience we had. All six of us had an incredible time and would definitely want to stay here again. Thank you Niko and Antonija!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Dear Savannah!
We are so glad and lucky that you were our guest and we feel deep thankfulness for all what you have written so nice about our apartment.
Many kind regards to you and your friends. Nikola and Antonija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The steps at the end of the day, however the view was more than worth the climb
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
We are deeply touch by your nice words and we send to you our deep thankfulness.We wish to you all the best! Nikola & Antonija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire, UK
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing