We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent apartment in the old town!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio Ana 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Allister...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent apartment in the old town!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent apartment in the old town.
Super apartment with en-suite and air-conditioning.
Hosts very polite and attentive.
The apartment is up 102 steps, but the whole city is built on the side of a mountain with steps and hills impossible to avoid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
1 review
“Excellent location, great apartment, great value.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed in Studio Ana with my partner for 5 nights. We've never been to Dubrovnik before but from the moment we arrived Roberto was on hand to help us with anything we needed; cheap transfers to and from the airport, advice about the city, even lending us his phone charger for the whole week. The apartment is lovely and excellently located. For the price it is a lot more than we expected.

For the second half of the week we stayed in a hotel on the nearby island of Mljet which was not nearly so nice as staying in Apartment Ana. Although I have never stayed in any other apartments in Dubrovnik to directly compare this to, I have travelled quite a lot and I can say that staying in apartment Ana was a great experience and it provides an comfortable base from which to explore Dubrovnik. It has a lot of advantages over a hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2429AKM
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location - compact but cosy base perfect for exploring the old town”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This studio apartment is in a fantastic location in the old town - only a few steps (admittedly steep in part(!)) from the heart of things and all the main attractions that historic Dubrovnik has to offer. The landlords are very welcoming and hospitable. The apartment is compact but very cosy and had everything we needed for the week we spent there (including excellent wifi connection).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I can’t recommend this apartment enough!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Perfect for anyone, looking for a peaceful retreat within minutes of the centre of the Old Town. A very clean and comfortable self contained ground floor apartment, with a private bathroom and basic cooking facilities. Roberto collected us at the airport and gave us keys to both the front door and the door to our apartment. He lives in the house with his parents, Peter & Anna, who were really lovely people. The whole family made us feel very welcome without being at all intrusive. Peter knocked on the door most evenings bearing gifts of local drinks, home made cakes, and fruit from his garden. He was always available to offer any help or advice. The only down side is that the apartment is located 102 steps up from the main street, which could be a problem for anyone with mobility issues. However, this is only to be expected in the Old Town and on the positive side the location is really peaceful. Perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean & comfortable and lovely family
Liked least: The toilet position made it a little difficult to close the bathroom door if you have long legs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBO34
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great experience! This studio is located inside the city walls, in a narrow and beautiful street.
The highlight was the kindness of the owners, Roberto and his parents, 3 amazing people.
Besides that, the room is large, clean, it has a small kitchen where you can cook, the bathroom is also good.
I was sad to depart and hope to return there. If I go back to dubrovnik, I will choose again this place.
5 stars! Thanks Roberto/Ana/Peter!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing