We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment perfect holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
view from dinning room
Entrance end exclusive restoran
Široka Street
Main street Stradun
Široka street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tankManch...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Jimmy made everything easy arranging a car to pick us up from the airport then meeting us at the old town to take us to the apartment. He had lots of suggestions for day trips and restaurants and was always easily contactable by phone or email if we wanted to ask him anything. My only advice is don't take euros as all the restaurants and bars want paying in local currency or credit card. The apartment is in a perfect location with several excellent restaurants on it's doorstep. It really is very quiet at night and you wouldn't believe you are in the middle of a bustling town. We had a fabulous stay and would definitely stay at jimmys again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air conditioning and location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynTUk
uk
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect location and amenities !”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed for 4 nights from 28th may and absolutely loved it ! Jimmy is a very welcoming host and the apartment is everything you need for a short break , two comfy double bedrooms . We could even lie in bed with a view of the lovely red rooftops and city walls ! It is an excellent value apartment in a great location only a few steps to the main streets yet retains a peaceful atmosphere. Jimmy is looking into arranging payment via PayPal which will be great . We paid a one night deposit on booking via a bank transfer so this does incur an extra cost , approx £20, even so the apartment is great value . We would love to return to this beautiful city and would definitely stay here again .

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sezvh
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

When we arrived at the airport we got a taxi that had been arranged by the owner which made it really easy. We were taken straight to the apartment which was spotless. There are two reasonably sized bedrooms and a well equipped living area. The apartment is very centrally located in the old town making it easy to get to everywhere. It is on the second floor but the amount of steps is nothing compared to the apartments that are located at the north end of the old town. We had a lovely stay in this apartment and in Dubrovnik as a whole. Would definitely recommend this apartment to friends, it is very good value when there are 4 staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo
Reviewed 8 March 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 8 March 2012 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing