We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was exactly what I wanted!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
street view
location Apartmants Petra
Stradun - main street
Ploce gate
Pile gate
Old town harbour
Old town harbour
Stradun - main street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
christine...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“It was exactly what I wanted!”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Cute little apartment, perfect for one or two people. The location was fantastic and it had all the comforts of a little home. It looked just like the photos and was a welcoming and charming place to stay. The breakfast was appreciated at Festival cafe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSheeky
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great contemporary apartment in Old town Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I rented Petrica's apartment for a few days in September during our travels throughout Croatia. The apartment is exactly as the pictures appear. It has been recently renovated and is in excellent condition. It is located in old town Dubrovnik and close to all the local restaurants and shopping within Dubrovnik.

Petrica is a wonderful host and was great to work with. She provided us with all the instructions needed before we arrived to ensure we had a smooth arrival. She also provided us with her contact information so we could contact her when we arrived in Dubrovnlk.

The rental also included breakfast each day at the Festival cafe. This was a great added bonus to get your day started and was only a few minutes walk from the apartment. It was at the Festival cafe where we met Damir (a friend of Petrica's) who worked at the cafe and who was responsible for taking us to the apartment to show us around and how to use all the amenities. If we had any questions Petrica and Damir were always available.

The apartment was well equipped with everything you would need when it comes to the bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, and living room, including a washing machine, towels and a hair dryer. We utilized everything the apartment had to offer.

Since we travel to Europe often, we find it to be more comfortable to stay in an apartment then a Hotel. Some of the main things we look for in an apartment is location to all main attractions, cleanliness and how new the apartment. This apartment had all the things we look for when renting in Europe.

When I was doing my research for an apartment in Dubrovnik, Petrica's apartments came highly rated. Petrica has multiple apartments of various sizes and multiple bedrooms. I am sure from our experience with renting from Petrica that any of her apartments would be a great choice. We stayed in her one bedroom which was perfect for us and I highly recommend any who is interested in vacationing in Dubrovnik to rent from Petrica I know you will enjoy you stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Dear Cheryl,

After reading you review I can't thank you enough for your amazing review and kind words. It is always nice to hear that our guests had a lovely holiday in Dubrovnik, especially if they liked their accommodation and the host. I'm so glad that you left Dubrovnik with such nice memories and that we have also contributed to those memories and made your holidays exactly as you have imagined.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the this one.

Sincerely, Petrica :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teija K
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were a bigger traveller group of which one couple stayed in this lovely studio. Everything was perfect: location, decor, cleanliness. Apartment had all what they needed, good linens, bathroom necessities, kitchen equipment, tv etc. In the morning there was nice breakfast at cafe Festival! Highly recommend and we all want to thank Petrica and Damir, who helped us every possible way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Dear Teija, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at Petra apartment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and the staff was there for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Apartments Petra. Kind regards, Petrica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina045
nina045
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect little apartment in the heart of the Old Town”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay at aparrment Petra. It's a compact little place with a comfy bed, great shower and all the basic amenities. It's steps away from everything in the old town, including a. It's little wine bar just around the corner. Instructions for the washing machine would be appreciated for non-local users.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Petra Apartments and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.
It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Petra Apartments in the not too distant future.
With warm regards,
Petrica,owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“The Apartment is Fantastic and Matched with Festival cafe Breakfast could not want for more”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

In order for you to have a Great Stay accommodation Needs to be Quality and Breakfast the same this has been Achieved Throw in Location in Old Town and you have the perfect Holiday from Someone who travels a Lot

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Dear John, thank you very much for your great review. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our place and hope to see you sometimes again. Greetings !:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing