We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
View from terrace Enterance terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
View from terrace
View from terrace
Enterance terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
Enterance
View from terrace
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
House
Evening view from terrace
View from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Allan Jam...
2 reviews
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

The location of the apartment is unbeatable with breathtaking views. The apartment has everything you could possible need and Bozo was by far the best host we had on our trip. Bozo went out of his way to make our stay fantastic. He gave us all the info we needed and added some small touches that made our stay even that much better!

When we return we will be staying at Apartment Vision!

Thank you Bozo for making our trip unforgettable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattyboo
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very close to old town, the views from the terrace are stunning. Believe the photos!
The apartment is spotless and is very comfortable. Bozo was a great host, we arranged for him to pick us up At the airport and he spent time explaining all the facilities within the apartment and also took time to explain about the area itself. Very helpful. Nice touches included wine, chocolate and beer etc in the fridge. Fresh towels every day too. We would definitely recommend booking this apartment,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregFromR...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay and a lovely host”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We chose Vision based on the great reviews and the photos and it still exceeded all our expectations. I can add very little to what has already been said in all the other 5-star reviews but here goes...

The flat itself is modern and is finished and maintained to an excellent standard. It is equipped with everything that you will need during your stay. The air conditioning is more than up to the job.

The views from the main/front balcony are quite possibly the best in town. Strolling out onto the balcony in the late evening, feeling the tiles still warm underfoot and looking out across the sparking water at the floodlit Old Town is an experience that I will remember for a very long time.

As the balcony is a South facing sun trap, we found it best for morning and evening use. There is a smaller terrace at the side of the building which has a good sized table and this is shaded in the afternoon. So you have all options available.,

Bozo and his wife Stella put in so much effort that it feels more like staying in a boutique hotel than a rental apartment.
On arrival we were greeted by Bozo who stashed our luggage until change-over time. When we returned later he was again ready to greet us and had already lugged the bags up to the apartment for us. He showed us around and then gave us a complete overview of the city layout and the buses we'd need, plus a suggested starter itinerary.
The fridge was stocked with all the basics, including milk, juice, wine and beer plus there was a bowl of fruit on the table. Every day when we returned to the apt we would find fresh towels and replenished fruit. Midweek the bed linen was changed. On many days some surprise extra had appeared too - one day a fabulous cake, another day an improved coffee machine and both times we hung washing out to dry we returned to find it had all been bought in and folded neatly on the bed for us. Bozo would briefly check in with us most evenings, just to ensure that everything was ok and he is quick to reply to emails if you need to contact him. He even arranged our trip to Montenegro for us (twice, as we had to cancel the first one).

The only thing to bear in mind is that Dubrovnik has many inclines and steps and access to this apartment will also require climbing a few more steps. That said, the stone stairway that stands between you and Old Town numbers 200 steps (by my count) and so, although it provides a good amount of post dinner exercise, it is hardly insurmountable - and if you want, you can avoid those steps by taking a slightly longer route along the road.

The location of the flat is good for buses with two routes that pass and stop very close (near Biker Caffe), plus you need only to walk straight down Petra Krešimira IV (the road in front of the apt) to get to the cable car station, which is a pick-up point for the airport shuttle bus.

The local supermarket is just a short distance away on Petra Krešimira IV and you will pass it whenever you walk back from town.

I've barely covered the basics here but have hopefully conveyed something of the great experience that we had staying at Apt Vision.

In summary: If you want to stay in a lovely apartment situated in the best location in Dubrovnik, then this is the one to choose - its position as a totally five-star recommendation is secured by the hosts, who are the best in town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Revie...
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Spectacular terrace view, amazing location and the most affable host”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If anyone is unsure about staying in Bozo's property in Dubrovnik, do not take too long making a decision. We have stayed in a number of holiday rental properties and Bozo's apartment is high up on the list of recommended places to stay. The location was perfect for being away from the direct "hustle and bustle" of the Old Town, but within easy walking distance. A car is not needed for the property as there is a small food shop nearby (2 minutes walk) and the Old Town is a short walk of less than 10 minutes (although is it hard work walking back up the steps after a long day!). Banje Beach is even closer if you want a day to relax in the crystal clear waters. The property is kept amazingly clean by Bozo's wife. She tidies up and changes the towels every day and changed the bed sheets mid-week. This was more like a hotel service than a rental apartment. The Wi-Fi is strong throughout the house and a TV that has international channels for viewing. I save the best to last - the very large main terrace. This is just as per the pictures for the spectacular views of the Old Town and harbour. You will struggle to find a better view. However, the terrace also overlooks Lokrum island and the clear waters of the Adriatic coastline. A great place to just relax and wind down. If you want some sun, the terrace gets the sun from early morning until late evening and you can sunbathe in privacy. Congratulations to Bozo and his wife for these efforts. Whenever we needed to raise any questions or queries with Bozo, including questions about what to see and do, Bozo was exceedingly helpful. Bozo was also able to assist with a collection from the airport (always such a big help when you arrive in a new city for the first time) and a return drop-off. To conclude, this is a wonderful opportunity to enjoy a fabulous property in a wonderful part of the world. Do not delay or think about it; pay the slight premium for a wonderful experience. This will help to make your holidays so much more enjoyable and memorable. Thank you Bozo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveholid...
geelong
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent 10/10”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Vision apartments for 2 nights and it was fantastic
Our host Bozo kept in contact via email from the moment we booked until the day before we arrived, He met us at the door and explained everything in the apartment as well as heaps of tips on where to go and what to do.
He also left us an array of food to get us started which was fabulous.
The apartment itself is clean, modern and spacious. The view over the old city from the balcony is stunning.
Everything is within a 10-15 minutes walk, including the beach and the old city, which is very convenient
Bozo and his wife Stella were so friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend a stay at this apartment when in Dubrovnik

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing