We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment,fantastic views and first class...”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony panorama
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony panorama
view from the balcony view from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
balcony panorama
view from the balcony
view from the garden
view from the sea
view from the oposite site of the city
view from the balcony 2
entrance from courtyard
courtyard
matrimony doublebed room
matrimony doublebed room  II
small doublebed room
small doublebed room II
bathroom
dining table
living room equipment
sofa & electronic equipment
balcony table
near below the house
near by the house
sunset from the balcony
sunset from balcony
balcony view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MarkMoody...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment,fantastic views and first class service.”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed in Dubrovnik at The apartment Tanja with my wife,my 18 year old son and his friend. We were greeted at the airport by Tonko who then drove us the 25 minutes to our apartment. On arrival we were offered complimentary ice cold beers to cool us down after our journey. Tonko then showed us around the apartment. It was very clean and comfortable with a good size kitchen and plenty of storage space. The view from the balcony however is something to behold. Overlooking the sea,to your right is a perfect view of Dubrovnik old town and directly in front of you is the island of Lokrum. Watching the sun set in the evening is really something special. The walk into the old town takes about 15 minutes and once there you will find plenty of good quality restaurants and many different bars and coffee shops. From mid July until 25th August Dubrovnik holds its summer festival and throughout this period you will see many street acts including solo musicians,bands,small orchestras ,jugglers,fire eaters etc. There are many excursions available which can be booked in the main harbour. The town is very lively particularly at night,however, we never felt over crowded and it seems a very safe place to holiday.
Whilst away my son celebrated his 18th birthday and Tanja and Tonko surprised him with a cake and a bottle of sparkling wine.
We have stayed in Dubrovnik before and absolutely adore this part of the world. We will definitely be returning sometime soon and would not hesitate to stay at the apartment Tanja again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service provided by the owners
Liked least: The number of steps up to the apartment
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
That is more than generous from you. It means a lot to us. and we will do everything possible next time to be even better.
Thanks once again

Tonko & Tanja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristocat
uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location with breathtaking views, perfect hosts and almost perfect weather!”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We arrived late evening and Tonko met us at the airport. He and his wife Tanja are perfect hosts. Tonko provided drinks on the balcony before he gave us a lift to town as he thought we might be tired. He recommended where to eat and to buy bread/groceries/beer etc.He is an expert on DUBROVNIK and can answer all your questions. The apartment is very comfortable with everything you might need.It is only a short walk to town (downhill) and the return is also a fairly easy walk(you can also get the bus). Lots of rental apartments in Ploce are up many stairs but not TANJA.The views from the balcony are truly breathtaking - the Queen Elizabeth Cunard Liner was moored opposite the apartment during our stay which was amazing to see.Dubrovnik is a fantastic city - we loved it. Although it was late October we had 5 days of 24 degree sunshine, the weather only broke on the day we returned home.Our son swam in the sea which is down steps from the apartment every day.To sum up, everything you read in Tonko's advert is true. It was one of our best holidays ever. I give it my full recommendation!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, views and helpful hosts
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2012
Thank you very much Gardners. We appreciate your coments. They are somethimes worthed more than a money. That is realy true.
Stay well, and take care of each other

Tonko & Tanja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kibworthi...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday apartment in Dubrovnic”
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

There are 2 outstanding features of this apartment - the view from the balcony (stunning) & the lovely hosts Tonko & Tanja. Within walking distance of the old town & 10 minutes ferry to the nearby island, the location is very good, & the area is nice and quiet. A very good place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from balcony & lovely hosts
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2012
Thanks guys. It means a lot to us.
Stay well and take care of each other.
Warm regards from Dubrovnik
Tonko & Tanja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotlandm...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 541 helpful votes
“Great location and views - lived up to expectations”
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this attractive, comfortable apartment for 3 nights early May after researching a lot of properties around Dubrovnik.It completely met our wishes to have a great view which was uninterrupted by other buildings/rooftops/aerials( which too often aren't in the professional photos).It has a long,narrow(but easily enough for table and chairs) balcony with a really lovely view to the old city and out to Lopud island with just palm trees and gardens immediately below.The balcony was so long it spanned the sitting room and bedroom.The other detached buildings were side on and a little set back from us so it was completely private.I was a bit worried about how close the road was at the back of the building but there was no noise or problem at all,it was quite quiet in fact. Parking was great,virtually right outside in an area which can be difficult for parking.Tonko welcomed us with wine and beer on our balcony and saw us off in similar fashion! A wonderful welcome actually.Fresh lemons from their garden were also left for us as was some local 'grappa' type drink - powerful stuff! In fact the scent of lemons and flowers around the balcony was just wonderful.We saw other apartments near to the old city during our walks to and from and there are some lovely places slightly closer to Dubrovnik itself again ,(although we were only a 10 min walk) but many seemed not to have the sort of unobstructed garden-like setting and outlook we had as they were in more 'built up' sections.The apartment is very well equipped for self-catering and Tonko also has an extensive collection of top DVDs if time is on your hands.But we found it difficult to pull ourselves away from that lovely balcony.It would be our 1st choice again for our next visit, no doubt about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, setting and balcony.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing