We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be back . . . ..”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden area around house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden area around house
Spacious and modern living room Spacious and modern living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Garden area around house
Spacious and modern living room
Spacious and modern living room
Modern new eqiupied kitchen with dish-machine and green view
Eat area in new kitchen
complete kitchen with toaster, microwave, caffee machine , kettle for hot water
nice new kitchen
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Bedroom no 1 with two beds
Double room with baby cot
Bedroom no 2 with two beds
Clean and fresh bathroom
Well founded bathroom
entrance of the apartment
BBQ area
BBQ area
BBQ area
flower garden
garden entrance to main road for a walk to old town
Nice clean sand beach Bellevue
Dance beach with open sea, 700 m away
sunset  in Dance beach, 700m away
Dance beach for all generation with deep and clean sea
BELLEVEUE sand beach for all generation, our nearest beach
Sunnest in Dance beach
Position of a apartment
Nice view to sand beach Bellevue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
David B
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We will be back . . . ..”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth visit to Croatia, our third to Dubrovnik and our second to stay at Bungevilia. Dubrovnik, for us, is a perfect location with its Old Town with its many narrow streets, steeped in history and with many excellent eating places to suit all tastes and budgets. When you tire of the old town, the new harbour area and peninsula with its many hotels and restaurants makes a contrasting change and is great for walking.
Apartment Bungevilia sits between the two and is convenient for shops and a short walk to either end of the city.
However, it is not just the city, nor the well appointed apartment, nor the perfect location that makes the visit to Bungevilia so special. We believe that is the people of Dubrovnik, with their genuine warmth and friendship that draw us back every year. When you stay at Bungevilia, you will experience the hospitality in the form of Marija and Zlatco. Marija is a very busy person but always finds time to check almost every day that you are happy and have everything you need. We can truly say that we have become friends and for as long as Marija is happy to have us back to stay with her, we will be returning every year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstylee...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have hoped for more - amazing!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Before we even arrived I knew I had made the right decision. Marija was so friendly and helpful in her emails regarding our stay, even organising our transport from the airport.
The apartment is spacious, clean, comfortable and there is a wonderful balcony to sit out on and enjoy the sun with a glass of local wine. Only a 10-15min stroll into town (Dubrovnik is far from flat so there is some uphill walking/steps) and opposite a supermarket so location was ideal.
Marija checked on us throughout our stay to ensure we had everything we needed and to give us suggestions on where to visit, what buses to get etc. Her and her husband were so friendly, I was sad to say goodbye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved it all
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMTi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice apartment. 3 min walk to super Market and 15+min to the Old city. Bus is available. It was easy to get to the ferry terminal: two bus stops. Above all praises go to Marija (apartment owner). She made us feel welcome and comfortable like we were a part of the extended Family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
116jenny
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment was very spacious, exceptionally clean had a great balcony and was in a very good location.”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed in Apartment Bungevilia in September, we could not fault the apartment, it was spacious really clean, we thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the balcony (beautiful bungevilia trailing over,) to have breakfast and in the evening chill out with a glass of wine, what more could you ask for! The apartment location was ideal within walking distance to Dubrovnik Old Town and Dubrovnik Port. Marija and Zlantan were very welcoming we had lifts to and from the airport, nothing was too much trouble for them. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment - excellent. I intend to return with my husband.
Jenny Wilson

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodation with great hosts”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Situated between the ferry port and old town in a convenient location within 10-15 minutes walk of the old town. The apartment is on the top floor and the very spacious and clean 2 bed living accommodation has a pretty south facing balcony covered with a bougainvillea (UK spelling!). The hosts, Maria and her husband could not have been more helpful providing welcoming food and drink, grapes from their own vine and very helpful with local information and a lift to our departure point, all of which was much appreciated. Would not hesitate to return to this good value for money apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How we were looked after by the hosts
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing