We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Oasis in the Heart of Dubrovnik”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden area around house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden area around house
Spacious and modern living room Spacious and modern living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Garden area around house
Spacious and modern living room
Spacious and modern living room
Modern new eqiupied kitchen with dish-machine and green view
Eat area in new kitchen
complete kitchen with toaster, microwave, caffee machine , kettle for hot water
nice new kitchen
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Bedroom no 1 with two beds
Double room with baby cot
Bedroom no 2 with two beds
Clean and fresh bathroom
Well founded bathroom
entrance of the apartment
BBQ area
BBQ area
BBQ area
flower garden
garden entrance to main road for a walk to old town
Nice clean sand beach Bellevue
Dance beach with open sea, 700 m away
sunset  in Dance beach, 700m away
Dance beach for all generation with deep and clean sea
BELLEVEUE sand beach for all generation, our nearest beach
Sunnest in Dance beach
Position of a apartment
Nice view to sand beach Bellevue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
David B
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the Heart of Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were collected from the airport by Marija’s son and his girlfriend. We were made to feel very welcome from the outset as we chatted on the way to the apartment. Marija was out of town visiting her mother but she took the trouble to call her son to make sure we had been collected and were being looked after.
The apartment is conveniently located between the old town and the new areas of Gruz and Lapad, close to bus stops and the supermarket. The apartment we rented was on the top floor with the family living below and a third bottom level housing another holiday apartment. As we entered the door to climb the few stairs to the living area we noticed the coolness and cleanliness immediately.
The living room was spacious with double doors leading to a roomy balcony with table and chairs overlooking red roofed houses along the hills opposite. The kitchen had everything you would need to enjoy a self-catering holiday.
The two bedrooms were of a good size, the beds comfortable and the bathroom with shower was spacious with copious towels provided.
Marija called on us almost every day to check that we were OK and had everything we needed. She was also on hand to answer any questions we had about transport, dining out, directions etc. and so we were totally relaxed with no concerns about anything during our stay.
The wonderful old town of Dubrovnik is but a 15 minute walk away where you can tread the ancient walls, streets and alleyways, or visit one of the many churches, or attend a classical concert or dine in one of the many fine restaurants, or you can walk to the new harbour at Gruz or the Lapad peninsular in the opposite direction where more restaurants can be found, but whatever you do, you know there will be a cool, clean haven to return to where you can relax on the balcony amongst the flowers and watch the twinkling lights of the houses opposite before retiring for the night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne0988
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very spacious, comfortable, and clean apartment. It has all the necessary amenities. Upon our arrival, the fridge was stocked with some homemade wine, milk, juice, and bottled water. Marija is a sweetheart and very attentive. Actually, her entire family is attentive. On the first day, Marija brought us some bread, cheese, and prosciutto, which was great, as we were hungry. She helped us with some of our itinerary of the day and gave us the directions to the major landmarks. Also, Marija suggested some good restaurants and a delicious local dish called 'PEKA.'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attentiveness of the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44delia
Dubrovnik, Croatia
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean bright house with a great location and an even greater host”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Marijia was extremely hospitable and made sure that we had more than enough towels and cooking ingredients and that we were always comfortable.

She helped settle our travel plans and check details for bookings we made.

The house is clean, with a huge area to hang your laundry. Extra blankets were provided and the house is fully furnished.

Good location, 10-15 minutes walk from the old town.

Highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location, amazing friendly hosts , fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a wonderful week in Dubrovnik in September 2014. We chose this apartment based on the reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Marija was helpful from the 1st time we contacted her. She replied immediately and even when we had to change our dates it wasn't a problem. On arrival Marija had arranged a transfer from the airport to the apartment and when we arrived at the apartment she had a lovely lunch waiting for us including homemade wine, this was so thoughtful and very welcome after an early start and flight. Marija is a wonderful lady and a fantastic host, she will give you all the information you need on transport, restaurants, trips and things to do in Dubrovnik. Herself and her family are extremely friendly and we really enjoyed our daily chats. Marija helped us organise a day trip to Medjugorje and her husband dropped us to the old town on 2 occasions. Its approx. 10-15min walk from the apartment to the old town but it is not a hard walk and its welcome after eating all the delicious food Dubrovnik has to offer. You can get a taxi for around €8-€10 single trip. The location of the apartment is perfect as its between the Old Town and Gruz Port. The Supermarket is right across the road not that you will need to buy much as everything is in the apartment. We would highly recommend this apartment as the place to stay in Dubrovnik. We had am amazing holiday, staying in this apartment and meeting Marija and her family was definitely one of the highlights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
702smithy...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location, superb hosts, and spotless accomodation.”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just back from this wonderful 5 day trip and cannot recommend it enough. The apartment was in a perfect location for all the sights etc and the hosts were absoulutely wonderful. I would highly recommend this accomodation and Dubrovnic for a holiday break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and plenty of room for up to 4 peaple.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing