We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Captain's Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living room
Kitchen of the apartment
One of the bedrooms
The other bedroom
Plan of the apartment
Apartment from the sea
Beaches nearby
Promenade in 5 minutes walking distance
Tennis court in 5 minutes walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Robert A
Portadown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our best holiday”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We wish we had stayed longer as this was the best holiday we could have spent. The apartment was all that was described. The weather was superb and the people were
the nicest we have ever met. I recommend this location and we will return again. The owner is the most helpful in every way possible.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: The property and location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We'd stay here again”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment in quiet and peaceful Lapad, 10 minutes by bus from the old town of Dubrovnik. Luko's apartment is very clean, comfortable and well appointed. I'd have rated it 5 instead of 4 except for the fact that the kitchen is a bit small for cooking in - but that is just a minor issue, especially if you decide not to cook at all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The small kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Carbondale, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation flat”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We greatly enjoyed our stay here. The flat is in the Lapad - Babin Kuk area, slightly north of the old city of Dubrovnik. The owner, Luko, was a completely straightforward and helpful person to deal with. He met us at the Dubrovnik-Cavtat Airport, took us to the flat and made certain we were OK with things. He then took us to an ATM so we could get some Croation currency (the Cuna) and oriented us to the local supermarket. (Although Croatia is in the Eurozone, you sometimes absolutely have to have the local currency.) The flat is very well located, close to both the No 6 bus stop taking you to the old town and to the No 6 stop for the return journey. The flat was very clean, and had all the advertised features. We were able to call Luko easily by phone when we had any questions. We wished we had allocated more time for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantarel...
lee, ma.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment to visit Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 30 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the Captain's Rest for a little over a week this December. We had a most enjoyable time. The apartment was very clean, and had all the amenities we needed. Everything was in excellent working order. We had plenty of hot water and heat.
The location was excellent to visit Dubrovnik. It was within very close walking distance to supermarkets, bakeries, post office, banks, and restaurants. A short car ride or bus ride would take you to the Old City.
The view from the dining room was fabulous, couldn't have asked for better. Very comfortable living area with lots of light.
Luko the owner was very responsive and reliable. He is a very kind man who helped us with whatever we needed.
We would highly recommend a stay at the Captain's Rest if you are wondering where to stay while visiting Dubrovnik. It is an excellent choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfortableness of the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing