We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Old Town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Town
Enterance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Old Town
Enterance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
perrineha...
Devonport Auckland New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Ivo our host was fantastic! We were picked up from the ferry and from the minute we arrived at the apartment we felt like friends for life. Over a couple of beers Ivo got to know us and we got to know him. He made suggestions of the best things to see and experience in our three days there and recommended restaurants. We sat talking about Croatia with him and found him so interesting with a great sense of humour. Our apartment was fantastic with wonderful views. As were the breakfasts. We loved coming back at night after our dinner to have a night cap with him and share more stories. All his recommendations of places to eat were fantastic. There are stairs up to the apartments which we managed each day and found this good for our fitness and an interesting walk down to the old town. But if you didn't feel like the stairs you could easily take a taxi. This is the sort of accommodation you dream about with an owner willing to give of his time to his guests. We loved our stay and hope to be back to see you again one day Ivo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannahsha...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, amazing place, amazing people! Love you Ivo!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My boyfriend and I were torn with where to stay in Dubrovnik due to the fact we wanted an apartment or hotel close to the centre with a pool where we could relax on chilled days. We were considering staying at Hotel Lero because this was one of the only places with a pool in walking distance to the city walls but I am SO glad we came across Ivo and his apartments!!

Firstly Ivo and his family and Milo his business partner are amazing and make the apartment feel like home. Ivo picked us up from the airport and immediately gave us free drinks when we arrived. He sat down and talked to us for ages, getting to know us and telling us the best parts of Dubrovnik. Everyday he offered us free drinks and asked us to watch the football with him and chat. On our last night he recommended a fabulous restaurant up the mountain and got someone to pick us up and drop us back for free. The restaurant was truly amazing both in food, atmosphere and service so thank you Ivo for making our last night (and our whole stay) so great.

Aside from the great people the apartments, rooms and area are lovely, great size and very clean. The pool and terrace areas are awesome and have a great view of the sea. I loved sitting on our balcony at night and watching the sun go down over the beautiful landscape.

Dubrovnik itself is truly fantastic and beyond beautiful and I recommend everyone to go there and stay at Ivo's! He is a legend, love you!

Hannah and James (Bond haha)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! especially the pool and the view.
Liked least: Height of the shower, have to bend to fit under it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat A
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic hosts and accommodation - true Croatian experience”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Ivo made our Dubrovnik visit a truly amazing experience. The accommodation was perfect, pictures didn't do it justice. The balcony had an incredible view with plenty of room to sit out and take in the Dubrovnik landmarks. Ivo was always on hand to answer questions and went completely out of his way to make our stay the best possible, with a visit to an amazing 'under the bell' restaurant, offering advice on where to eat, drink and be merry, and with lots of stories of history and little jokes on the way. We can't say enough how much we enjoyed our trip and whilst Dubrovnik is a lovely place, staying here and meeting Ivo and chatting away was truly the icing on the cake. Ivo - we send you a million kisses ; ) Many thanks for your hospitality. Cat and Suzanne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and hosts
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle...
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ivo makes this place very special”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Ivo makes this place special - it has all the basics for a great stay anyway - spacious, clean and comfortable apartment with everything you need and with a large balcony to watch the sunsets over the islands and a great breakfast, but in addition Ivo is so helpful with collections from the airport and transport to the bus station etc it makes everything so much easier. We walked to the Old Town in 15 mins( downhill steps mostly) and got the cheap half hourly bus back up when we ate in Dubrovnik and really enjoyed our stay. Ivo welcomes your arrival and homecoming with a beer, gave us a lovely leaving gift and generally gave us lots of advice and tips - he has a real gift for friendship and is a pleasure to meet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ivo's hospitality and helpfullness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simona330
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great Apartment, Fantastic Hosts!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

If you are traveling to Dubrovnik you must stay with Ivo! By then time we got to Dubrovnik, we had our share of less than desirable apartments. Apartments Baltazar was an amazing surprise. Within a minute of arriving we were offered drinks on the terrace, which were much needed after a long, hot bus ride from Split. If you are looking for a great experience, and not just a room then this is the place for you! Ivo treats you as an old friend coming to visit, his home is your home.

The apartment was spotless, and had tremendous views. Ivo and his neighbor, Milo run their apartments together and they are a fantastic team. They are very knowledgeable about Dubrovnik from where to eat and things to do as well as history if you are interested! The terrace is amazing and the pool offered a wonderful cool down after the climb up the hill from the Old Town. Ivo took a group of us to dinner outside the city and it was a fantastic night filled with wonderful company and great food! The breakfast, which is included is wonderful as well. We plan to come back to Dubrovnik and will absolutely stay with Ivo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ivo is the best host! The rooms are fantastic as well.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing