We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable location made for a perfect holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
PaulF5485
Birtley, Co. Durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location made for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed seven nights in the Old Town before moving to a seaside hotel to chill out for the last few days of our holiday. We still can't believe our luck that we found this apartment. It is a small apartment but more than comfortable for a couple or small family. The biggest plus is that it is in the absolutely perfect location at the heart of the Old Town and is remarkably quiet given this. The other bonus is that you can avoid encountering any steps from arriving at the Pile Gate entrance to the Old Town to the apartment front door (steps can be an issue in Dubrovnik for people with mobility issues). The apartment is on first floor above a restaurant (Marco Polo) run by the son of the lady who lives on the two floors above. We had a meal in the restaurant and it was very good.

The apartment has all the facilities you could want (very good aircon, shower and wifi) and the family owners could not have been more hospitable hosts from my first email enquiry to Marko's follow up email to ask if everything had gone well and if we had a safe journey home.

A special thank you to Katrina who came to give us useful information on our arrival. While she was with us, I discovered I had lost my wallet containing my bank cards, a large amount of cash and my wedding ring. She immediately made a couple of phone calls and within 30 minutes we received news that my wallet had been found on the shuttle bus and within an hour the bus driver had returned my wallet completely intact. I can't thank them enough.

The Atlas shuttle bus, apart from having very honest drivers, is ideal transport from the airport (approx. £4) dropping you at the same place that a taxi would. We also went on a sunset cruise with Atlas and this was excellent too.

We would not have thought of Dubrovnik for a holiday if it hadn't been for a family wedding we attended while we were there but it turned out to be one of the top three holidays of our lives, possibly the best. It is a must to stay at least a few nights in the Old Town and we couldn't recommend Apartment Nike more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants...
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking to stay in Dubrovnik and fortunately found this apartment on Tripadvisor. The location was perfect. Firstly, it was so easy to get to by catching the Atlas shuttle bus from the airport to Piles Gate (price 35 kuna) and then a short walk. Marko's directions with photo clues were really helpful. Secondly It was so east to get everywhere, we didn't need a car. We were able to walk to the harbour in two minutes and from there we could get water taxis to Lokrum, Cavtat and the Elephite islands (all worth visiting). We were able to be the first to walk the city walls and go up the to Srd in the cable car before it got too hot and crowded!
The kitchen area was compact but it gave us the option of cooking as eating out in the old town was expensive. (Helpfully there's a Konzum supermarket and an early morning market only a minutes walk away.) Katarina, who met us on arrival was very helpful and she tipped us off about a pizza restaurant near to the cable car called Tabasco; the food was great and reasonable.
Dubrovnik was hotter than we expected it to be so another plus was that the apartment has air conditioning.
Although not right by a beach, there was a lovely, rocky beach a short ten minute walk away by the Samostan Dance monastery. It was fantastic to swim there in the crystal clear water.
Altogether a thoroughly enjoyable place to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farthinga...
Leeds, UK
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect location in the centre of the old town”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay in this apartment in the heart of Dubrovnik. I was travelling with my teenage daughter so wanted something close to the restaurants and to the harbour. The location could not have been better. Everything we needed and more was on our doorstep. From the very first contact by e-mail Marko was helpful and welcoming. On the day of our arrival we were given a warm welcome and lots of helpful information. The apartment is small but absolutely fine for 2 people or maybe a couple with a young child. Dubrovnik is such a beautiful town you will not spend much time indoors. Everything was immaculately clean and we had no problems at all. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madspence...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cosy and in great location.”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
11
people found this review helpful

Special things come in small packages and this was very special. The apartment was cosy but very clean with everything you would require from an apartment. The location was fantastic for exploring the old city and although near a restaurant there was very little noise after 11.00pm and you could hear a pin drop in the mornings. The owner was very friendly and welcoming. Made to feel very welcome on arrival with such items as water, tea, coffee, toiletries and even beach towels being provided which were all nice touches. Highly recommended if looking for a short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186377Kat...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
6
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a three night stay in Apartment Nike, Dubrovnik. as ever Dubrovnik was captivating, cannot wait to return and would certainly stay again in this apartment.

All travel directions given to us prior to arrival by Marko were easy to follow, as two ladies travelling alone for the first time we were made to feel very welcome, and met by Marko and his family on arrival.

Apartment was fully equipped, no need to take beach towels, or even those annoying travel suitcase scales we packed as bathroom scales, hairdryer etc all there. It was very clean, and little terrace type room ideal for drying clothes.

Location very central, we popped back to apartment to use bathroom and have a cuppa etc during day ,as so easy to do so. Little supermarket, bakers, bank etc all a few metres away. No shortage of cafe's, restaurants on the doorstep. Minutes from harbour and beach.

Only thing I would say is that as this is a first floor apartment, so not ideal for those with mobility issues.

Marko arranged a transfer to take us to the airport early on Sunday morning and his mother (lovely lady ) even walked with us to meet the taxi at the city gate.

Excellent !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness , hospitality, customer service ... all of it .....
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing