We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
House and The Old Town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and The Old Town
View to The Old Town from the house The Old Town from corridor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
House and The Old Town
View to The Old Town from the house
The Old Town from corridor
House from the sea
Panorama from apartment
Old stone house with apartments
House - east side
House - west side
The beach from the window.JPG
Apt Kate - seaview
Corridor
Bedroom window
Sunset from house
Terrace in shadow
Terrace
Private terrace
Bedroom 1
Antique bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 with sea view
The bathroom
The bathroom
Kitchen of Apt. Kate.JPG
Large kitchen
Kitchen with living area
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BeverleyS...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 15 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Stunning views

To wake up to view of sea and Lokrum island from your bed is the only reason you need to stay here. Get up and poke your head out , you can see the old town to your right. Fabulous views. Great to see the sunset from here and was lovely at night with a cruise ship or two lit up. Was a 20 min walk into edge of old town but longer coming back up hill,! 2 small supermarkets on the road towards the old town end, good for basics, Also a Konzum in one of squares in the old town where there are lots of restaurants and stalls selling products. Great place to pick up fruit and water etc when you're out and about.  Apartment had everything we needed, lots of space as there was only two of us. Lovely welcome from Kate, she'd left some drinks in the fridge and showed us a map etc. We had a car as we'd been travelling in Croatia, this is not only unnecessary in Dubrovnik but a hindrance. Car parking is phenomenally expensive. Kate offered us a private parking space at the property at 20 euros per day, so we could just leave the car there for our 3 days.

A lovely stay all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabca75
Hildenborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We visited with almost 4 years old toddler and the apartment was perfect for us. The kitchen was very well equipped, the bed in the main bedroom was huge so we end up sleeping all together, there were beach mats and umbrella at our disposal and the terrace was a perfect place to have meals and drinks after our little one went to bed. We were very happy with a location too. It was 5 minutes walk to a lovely family friendly beach of st Jacob. The walk to the town would be a breeze without a little one or with a pram but it was little tiring for our sons little legs walking there and back in the heat sometimes twice a day. We end up buying a scooter in the supermarket which made the walk much easier. Kate was lovely, very accommodating and nothing was a problem. All in all we had a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonita32
Sun Valley-Ketchum, Idaho
1 review
“A perfect spot to stay outside of the old city”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the moment we booked this reservation, Kate was a delight to work with. We rented the studio for 3 nights before joining our tour and she and Mario were a wealth of information. Points for a sit down over beer while she pointed out ATM, closest store and bus stop and answered all of our questions. We enjoyed the 20 minute walk into town several times and the bus back was easy to navigate. Though we were not in the studio much, it was as advertised, WIFI, TV, kitchen and everything needed to cook. We really enjoyed hitting the local beach, down all those stairs as it was 95 degrees during our stay.
I would recommend Kate's Apartments to anyone looking for a helpful, sincere and friendly as they come couple with great accommodations. Kudos to Kate and Mario

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoebeYor...
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable. We'll be back!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first ‘go it alone’ booking we have made, so at first we were a little daunted but we need not have worried! Kate, the owner, is fluent in English; booking was extremely easy and any queries we had were promptly answered. After an easy taxi journey from Dubrovnik Airport we arrived at the apartment to find Kate waiting to show us around. We were delighted to find it just as shown in the photographs, spotlessly clean and full of character. The house is set in a prestigious and peaceful part of Dubrovnik, there’s a tiny road in front of it and then on the other side of a stone wall there’s the Adriatic, so the house isn’t overlooked. We felt instantly at home; the apartment was cool and spacious despite the heat outside (we didn't need the fans in the bedrooms) and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Kate is a very open, courteous and helpful person and we greatly appreciated her driving us to a large supermarket the next morning so that we could stock up for the week with greater choice and value, without us having to lug everything back ourselves. She also introduced us to excellent Croatian beer and was a mine of information, pointing out local amenities such as the bakery, cash point, bus stops for different places, where the best (and nearest / quietest) beaches were etc and gave us her phone number in case we needed anything during our stay. We couldn’t have asked for more! We loved the garden terrace with its views, the kitchen had pretty much all we needed and we enjoyed seeing traditional music on the large flat screen TV in the living area as we pottered about preparing meals. Seeing flotillas of little boats, kayaks and cruise ships sailing in and out of Dubrovnik harbour was wonderful, we were drawn like magnets to the hall window as it was on the very front of the house and afforded the most stunning views, right down the coastline to the Old Town and its sunsets. Dubrovnik is just breathtaking; so much to see in such a compact area and somewhat surprisingly is much as we remembered from our first visit 30 years ago. We will be visiting again…and we will be more than happy to stay for a fortnight next time at the lovely, peaceful, secure and secluded Apartment Kate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The truly spectacular views
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanneW207
Vaerloese, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, Nice and a perfect place to visit old town of dubrovnik. The nearest beach sv Jacob is superb with a Great view to old town, Quiet and Nice . Kate is so Nice and helpful, the terrasse is lovely and we didn't miss anything in the apartment. All in all perfect.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing