We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Martecchini
Ranked #21 of 183 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2016

From right beginning till end it was a great stay never encountered in the personal service sense.
Few days before we were supposed to arrive Petra emailed us through the hotel chain site we booked. In view of our arrival in the evening around 21.00 hrs we opted for a transfer arranged by Petra. It seemed rather expensive but to cut down on the hassle in looking for busses and directions in the dark, we made the right decision. We were met at the arrivals and were in the taxi literally within 5 mins.
The taxi dropped us off at Ploce gate where Petra awaited us. She warmly welcomed us and walked us through the gate into the Old Town, along the way telling us some history so it was at the same time a small walking tour and it was very much appreciated.
The apartment itself was excellent located, you couldn't asked for a better location. There are many many many apartments but with most you still had to walk up some stairs, and boy there are enough stairs to last you a lifetime, before you even reached the front-door. Where as Martecchini was basically on the ground-floor and the stairs to be climbed were inside the building itself. The location was excellent as well to make a pit-stop for any break during the day while out.
We had a small apartment Antonio at the side/back, good as it was quieter but still enough to hear what was happening at the square, bad as you didn't really have a nice/good view. But no complaints as the apartment was very comfy, the bathroom was spacious with a washing machine and the tiny kitchette provided all you needed.
However for those who arrive in the evening it might be handy to beforehand bring along some coffee/tea and/or other necessities as the supermarkets close around 21.00 hrs.
Petra expained everything, from some history to what is a must to do and recommended some restaurants as well. She was available almost whole day and night, you have to wonder whether she even sleeps... She was always available on whatsapp with whatever questions you might have.
The night before our departure she contacted us again and we arranged how to leave the keys behind. It all worked out very fine.
We took the shuttle to the airport which was very conveniently located just a mere 10 mins walk. And it was a great recommendation in the end to take the transfer in and the shuttle out as the bus only passes nearby on the way to airport.
Overall such a great experience to have stayed at Martecchini and thank you so very much, Petra, for everything and for giving us such a lovely warm welcome and thoughout the stay when we met you. It was so very much appreciated. Top class !!

Room Tip: front apartment Baldo is best esp for families/small groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SwanHGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016

We loved our stay here! We were right in the middle of the Old Town, literally 1 minute away from St Blaise's church. The area is surrounded by fantastic little restaurants and cafes, not to mention all the historical sites! Petra who greeted us made us feel really welcome and offered some sound advice - especially walking the city walls after 3pm once the cruise ships have left! (Thanks Petra, top advice!). The room was beautiful - we were on the top floor in the roof. It was great to have the option to use the little kitchen if we wanted. The wooden beams and 600 year old fire place that has been left add such character. If we make it back to Dubrovnik we will be staying here again!

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs the room in the top floor is great with some great views in all directi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M_C46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Apartments Martecchini in Dubrovnik! The apartment was clean and very charming and had the most perfect location close to everything in the Old City. Our host, Petra, was outstanding! She was very kind and helpful with recommendations for what to see and where to go and she arranged a fantastic evening in Bosanka, definitely one of the highlights of our holiday. We highly recommend staying here if travelling to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emilie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Dubrovnik is small, so it is hard to go wrong with location within Old Town. However, Apartments Martecchini's location cannot be beat near the old clock tower and main square. I will never forget having the windows open end listening to the band performing in the square from our room. The furnishings were basic, but things were clean and the room was large so no complaints there. Also Pero was really quick to respond to emails and calls which was much appreciated. He even picked us up from our parking spot and drove us into Old Town knowing we were headed the same direction! Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hillaryjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This space has two good things going for it (one of which can be a bad thing): Location and the bathroom.

The location can not be beaten. It is right in the center of town, putting you within a few minutes walk of everything. This is also the bad side. You will have tons of people and traffic around you throughout your stay. It was always noisy, either from the bell (which, by the way, rings all night long. I heard it ring at 1 am, 2 am, 4 am and 5 am - and so forth), or, you will hear noise from people, either on the street or from the other apartments. The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything through them.

The other big plus is the bathroom; it is quite large, with a good shower, and a washing machine (I did not use it). It was much larger than what, as an American, I would expect in Europe.

The room itself was reasonably clean, though there were many lightbulbs that needed to be replaced. The blankets were soiled and dirty, but fortunately, I did not need them.

It was a decent space, though next time, I will probably look at other spaces in town. Also, if you do book here, be prepared to pay the full amount for you stay in advance in Croatian Kunas (cash). The prices were quoted in Euros, and they had my credit card number to reserve the room, but I they would not let me into the room unless I paid for the entire stay in cash in advance.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank jgm_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 km away
Dominus Little Palace
Dominus Little Palace
#7 of 183 in Dubrovnik
52 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
#27 of 183 in Dubrovnik
29 reviews
0.3 km away
Rooms Posat
Rooms Posat
#35 of 183 in Dubrovnik
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
MirO Studio Apartments
MirO Studio Apartments
#1 of 183 in Dubrovnik
350 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartments More
Apartments More
#12 of 516 in Dubrovnik
86 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Klaic
Villa Klaic
#2 of 183 in Dubrovnik
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Martecchini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Martecchini

Address: Kovachka 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: ₹ 5,412 - ₹ 19,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Martecchini 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartments Martecchini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing