We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
31
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st blaise washing machine fantastic location central location light sleeper old town ploce gate stayed nights on arrival petra stradun loft noise whatsapp stairs host accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We loved our stay here! We were right in the middle of the Old Town, literally 1 minute away from St Blaise's church. The area is surrounded by fantastic little restaurants and cafes, not to mention all the historical sites! Petra who greeted us made us feel really welcome and offered some sound advice - especially walking the city walls after 3pm once the cruise ships have left! (Thanks Petra, top advice!). The room was beautiful - we were on the top floor in the roof. It was great to have the option to use the little kitchen if we wanted. The wooden beams and 600 year old fire place that has been left add such character. If we make it back to Dubrovnik we will be staying here again!

Room tip: If you don't mind stairs the room in the top floor is great with some great views in all directions.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M_C46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Apartments Martecchini in Dubrovnik! The apartment was clean and very charming and had the most perfect location close to everything in the Old City. Our host, Petra, was outstanding! She was very kind and helpful with recommendations for what to see and where to go and she arranged a fantastic evening in Bosanka, definitely one of the highlights of our holiday. We highly recommend staying here if travelling to Dubrovnik.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emilie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Dubrovnik is small, so it is hard to go wrong with location within Old Town. However, Apartments Martecchini's location cannot be beat near the old clock tower and main square. I will never forget having the windows open end listening to the band performing in the square from our room. The furnishings were basic, but things were clean and the room was large so no complaints there. Also Pero was really quick to respond to emails and calls which was much appreciated. He even picked us up from our parking spot and drove us into Old Town knowing we were headed the same direction! Overall a great experience.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hillaryjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This space has two good things going for it (one of which can be a bad thing): Location and the bathroom.

The location can not be beaten. It is right in the center of town, putting you within a few minutes walk of everything. This is also the bad side. You will have tons of people and traffic around you throughout your stay. It was always noisy, either from the bell (which, by the way, rings all night long. I heard it ring at 1 am, 2 am, 4 am and 5 am - and so forth), or, you will hear noise from people, either on the street or from the other apartments. The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything through them.

The other big plus is the bathroom; it is quite large, with a good shower, and a washing machine (I did not use it). It was much larger than what, as an American, I would expect in Europe.

The room itself was reasonably clean, though there were many lightbulbs that needed to be replaced. The blankets were soiled and dirty, but fortunately, I did not need them.

It was a decent space, though next time, I will probably look at other spaces in town. Also, if you do book here, be prepared to pay the full amount for you stay in advance in Croatian Kunas (cash). The prices were quoted in Euros, and they had my credit card number to reserve the room, but I they would not let me into the room unless I paid for the entire stay in cash in advance.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Besmirching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Fantastic location in the very heart of the old town, right on the main street. We had a studio for two, with a large lovely modern bathroom and a kitchenette. It did not face the main street, but you could still hear the music from the square, which added a certain charm to it. The studio was well equipped, including a washing machine. The AC worked very well. We loved the location and the studio, and would definitely stay there again if we are ever back in Dubrovnik.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alenchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews