We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
64
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade granola rooftop pool hotel is situated minute walk down the road small garden area boat taxi deck chairs main road hams outstanding hotel plenty of storage space opposite direction every morning breakfast was amazing air con nice balcony walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Overall: Very modern and clean hotel with excellent service.

Positives: Our 1-bedroom apartment was spacious and comfortable. There are electric dimmer curtains and A/C works like a dream. Breakfast has everything you can possibly want and more. One night they were playing music a bit too loud, I called and they immediately turned the volume down so we could sleep - perfect. Comfortable parking in the garage (10 euro / day). Pool is not huge but most of the time we were anyway the only ones using it.

Negatives: Sofabed was not very comfortable. Hotel is pretty far from everything unless you have your own car. The bus takes you to Dubrovnik old town in about 15 minutes - when it comes and if you can fit in. The buses came somewhat randomly and they were mostly really overcrowded and once we needed to wait for the next bus - and even then only just managed to squeeze ourselves in. Srebreno has some restaurants and a beach but don't expect much else to do.

To summarize, hotel is great but location not so much. I would definitely stay again if this was in a better location but not coming back to this location despite the hotel itself being excellent.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Petteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina M, Public Relations Manager at One Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Petteri,
Your review means a lot to us and we wat to thank you for writting it. We are doing our best to provide hospitality with our signature and trying to pay attention to the smalest detail of the service, so we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay an that you rated your accomodation, the food, the drinks, the pool, everything in our responsability, with the excellent. We are happy to have such a honest and well-meaning guests.
Greetings from your One Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

My family & I shared an apartment on the sencond floor. We were happily surprised when we entered the room to find it had a spacious main bedroon, and second bedroom (with balcony), and a double bed made up in the main room from the bed-sette (very comfy). The main room also offered a small hob, fridge freezer, coffee & tea, mini bar, and plenty of storage space, and another balcony. In addition there was a family eating area, TV in all rooms, 2 bathrooms - 1 with bath and shower, the other with walk in shower...Plus another separate toilet!! The bathrooms are well stocked with fresh towels, shampoo, hand wash and body lotion. There are also night lights in the bathroom. There was ample storage space for clothes & luggage. There is also charging points for phones. Air conditioning in each room. The hotel has a small rooftop pool with around 5 sun loungers around it to use...great little space, but can get crowded easily! There is a basement garage to use should you rent a car. A small clean and modern gym is also located in the basemengt. The breakfast buffet at the hotel is fantastic - with a variety of meats, cheeses, eggs, tarts, breads, spreads, homemade granola, fruit, croissants, fresh juices, coffee, prosecco!! and more....plus there is an additional menu. You can eat inside or outside. They hotel also offer other food later in the day should you choose to eat there. They have a bar with very attentive staff. Outside there is a small garden area with fancy deck chairs and tables. The hotel is situated near the main road, so some traffic noise can be heard on a night....if this bothers you, there are ear plugs provided for your comfort. The nearest beach is a 10 minute walk down the road...you can aslo get a boat taxi from here to Dubrovnik, Lokran Island and Cavtat (all worth a visit). Along the coast line (another 10 minuite walk) is the remains of hotels damaged in the war....sounds odd, but it was fasinating looking around at 'recent history'. Across the road from the hotel is a small shopping mall...here you will find a few clothes shops, department store, supermarket, pharmacy, restaurant, etc. The One Suite Hotel is fairly new and well looked after. The staff are lovely and will help with getting you information, or deal with your queries. The standard of cleaning was also very good. Thanks to all at the hotel who made our holiday enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina M, Public Relations Manager at One Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Alison B,
Thank you, dear, for taking time to write such a kind words about your experience at One Suite Hotel. We strongly believe that people are the soul of any service, that is why we are proud when our guests praises the One Suite Team. Architecture, design, art and all equipment was meant to make guests feel cosy and relaxed, like nothing is missing. The breakfast we create at Lokal is meant to indulge all tastes, and maybe to help with get to love something new. Especially when that new adorable tastes are traditional, homemade, seasonal, local, fresh, healthy and delicious. One Suite Hotel will do the best to surpass your experience the next time. You will always have a home away from home in Dubrovnik with us.
Yours sincerely, One Suite Hotel One Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We were delighted with our stay at the One Suite Hotel. This was our first family holiday for some time and as always when you’re spending your hard earned money you are always apprehensive about what your accommodation is going to be like.

We were not disappointed, the staff were amazing, very professional and helpful and they went out of their way to assist. The family suite we stayed in was fantastic, air conditioned and comfortable. We had everything we needed and beyond.

The breakfast is incredible with so much choice, there is something to suit everyone’s needs, including soya milk!! The staff work hard here and it is obvious that they go above and beyond, making it look slick and professional at all times.

The rooftop pool is on the small side but perfectly fine ... the sea is in walking distance! Towels are provided foc.

Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina M, Public Relations Manager at One Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Jennifer J,
Thank you for your kind words. We do understand what means to be apprehensive to the things and situations in which you do not know what to truly expect. We know the feeling of disappointment and, luckily, also the feeling of thrill. To make your stay memorable, we are paying attention to the details and small thigs and it makes us happy to see you enjoy our values and efforts. The quality of food and drinks, as well as the culture of the house is at the top of our priorities. We are so lucky with such a wonderful guests like you. Hopefully you will have another family holiday soon, and maybe you will decide to come back and stay with us.
Until then, accept kind regards from your One Suite hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We had to make a last minute change in our planned vacation and ended up in Onesuitehotel. And what a winner. Fantastic rooms, service and food. Breakfast was very nice and we had dinner one night and that was a winner too. Absolutely fantastic stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank htruls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina M, Public Relations Manager at One Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear htruls,
We are happy that you had to make your last minute change because it brought you to One Suite Hotel. That means an opportunity for us to be your hosts and to offer you hotel experience the way we do it. In the area with a variety of offers, we are trying to be different, with the service and esspecialy with the food. The breakfast means a lot to us, so it is homemmade, with fresh, seasonal and local ingredients that perfectly goes with speciality coffee. There is nothing more beautiful to hear than you enjoyed it so much that you recommend it to everyone in Tripadvisor family. Hopefuly, there will be opportunity for you to visit us again.
Big thank you for the review, yours sincerely One Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Wow! An amazing place. Really modern, well designed. Rooms are that good I would like to move in.
Breakfast is the best, everything is top notch
Roof top pool and a few loungers
The beach is 5 -10 mins stroll away with some great places to eat.
There is a supermarket next door in the shopping mall

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dickscratcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina M, Public Relations Manager at One Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Dickscratcher,

Thank you for choosing One Suite Hotel for your holidays, thank you for taking time to write your review, but most of all thank you for kind words. We are hoping that your beautiful memories from Dubrovnik holiday will last until you come to visit again. We will be more than happy to host you and to be a part of your experience.
Sincerely yours, One Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews