We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
381
59
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
59
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small number of rooms boutique hotel old city the bus the pool area is beautiful overlooking the harbour small hotel breakfast is served beautiful hotel terrace bar perfect stay lovely walk week stay spent nights lapad area loved this hotel four nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just spent 8 nights in this fantastic hotel! It is perfect. Our room was really large with two sets of windows, a very large bathroom with walk-in shower and a soaking tub. The pool is big with ample chairs and umbrellas. Breakfast is included and is off of the menu—delicious. We ate dinner there four nights—wonderful. Meals are on their plaza. Their terrace, overlooking the harbor, was perfect for cocktails and relaxing. And the staff is truly superb! We enjoyed conversations with all of them. The hotel location is perfect for walking to restaurants and beaches close by. And a short walk to the bus to get to the old city. A perfect stay!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gagardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear gagardener,

Thank you indeed staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
We are delighted to hear that your 8 nights stay with us was a perfect one, that you liked our room, pool area, breakfast, location and particularly our superb staff.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon so that we can create another wonderful stay for you.

With kindest regards,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Our room (21) was spacious with 3 upholstered chairs and a small round occasional table, a large comfortable bed with lovely crisp sheets and pillows, ample lighting with convenient switches, plenty of electric sockets for charging all those devices we seem to find necessary to accompany us, a well stocked minibar and a large flat screen TV (neither of which we actually used), a kettle with tea and coffee plus a DeLonghi coffee machine. The wardrobe was cavernous and had plenty of hangers plus a large safe with a 6-digit user-set combination. Probably of greatest importance was the air conditioning which was integral to the room, quiet in operation and easily settable temperature controls.
The en-suite bathroom was also large with good lighting and extractor fan although it did lack a separate shower enclosure (the shower being of the standard in-the-bath type with a fixed glass screen).
The whole building was air conditioned so it was comfortable when entering from outside. The courtyard was attractively set out for eating (both breakfast and evening meals) with lovely citrus trees (mandarin and kumquat) in tubs placed around the edges.
The swimming pool is situated at the back of the hotel. It was kept beautifully clean, the water was warm, and the entry/exit steps are paved with dark blue non-slip tiles clearly differentiating them from the side/bottom tile making it very safe.
The food was exceptional; I’ve never encountered a 9-page breakfast menu before with such a wide variety of food (the only thing missing was kippers!).
We also had 2 evening meals which were really exceptional. The menu is varied, the food of high quality well cooked and beautifully presented, and served by quite delightful staff who are attentive without being intrusive, very helpful and all speak perfect English.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RADE23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear RADE23,

Thank you for your most complimentary and detailed review which was such a pleasure to read.
How nice of you to mention so many details about every aspect of your stay, from the comprehensive description of your room, exterior, pool area to the details about breakfast and evening meals. So great as well that you mentioned our delightful and helpful staff.

We are all indeed so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

With kindest regards,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Kazbek, and I was a bit torn between 4 and 5 stars (would love to give it 4.5). The hotel is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant is excellent with great service.

My only issue is the fact that our suite, while very spacious and accommodating, does not really have any eye level windows. The ceiling is a pitched roof, and while there is plenty of light, it is from skylights rather than windows. So really no view if you are sitting around. This wasn't clear to me from the web site.

The regular rooms do have windows, but are fairly small.

Overall I would highly recommend...just keep in mind the suite window issue.

Room tip: Don't get a suite unless you don't care about a view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoW_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear SanDiegoW_traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to hear that you liked our Kazbek hotel and found our staff friendly and helpful.

We are very sorry to hear about your issue with the suite. It is correct that our second-floor rooms including our suite don't have regular windows, but roof or smaller ones. The reason is that our building is a historic one from the 16th century, protected as a cultural monument and unfortunately any changes on its exterior were not allowed.
On the other hand, just as you mentioned, the rooms are very spacious and with plenty of light.

We thank you indeed again for your comments and that you highly recommend us; hopefully we'll have a chance to welcome you back soon.

With kindest regards,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

It’s a renovated 16th century villa, on a soon-to-open marina in the port of Dubrovnik. Lots of nice restaurants around, a market close by, bus stop is about a 5 minute walk, and sunset beach and all of its activities are about a 10-15 minute easy walk. There is a beautiful pool area with food and bar service. The restaurant serves an excellent breakfast (included) and very good lunch and dinner. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating and well, nice! By the time we left, it felt like we were leaving family. Our room was on the top floor, above the bar which was kind of loud, only on one night (Saturday). Never heard a peep otherwise. Our room was beautifully decorated and very spacious and comfortable. I have traveled a bit, and the Kazbek, and its staff, are among my very favorites. If I can make it back to Dubrovnik, which I intend, I will return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Jane C,

How nice to hear that we are among your favourites travels and that you felt like a family here - your words are truly touching and we all thank you for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

Hopefully, we’ll see you back soon here at the Kazbek.


With kindest regards,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I cannot say enough about the Hotel Kazbek... the building, the rooms, the terrace view, the staff, the food. They were all absolutely amazing.

We visited with family for our wedding and the staff were amazing at accommodating anything we needed.

Thank you Vinka for setting up a private large family dinner and making our week extra special. We plan to visit again when we return!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SSJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear SSJ89,

Thank you for this wonderful review and once again, CONGRATULATIONS on your wedding from all of us here at the Kazbek hotel.
It was a pleasure having you here and assisting you on such a special occasion.

The entire team is already looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Dubrovnik.

With warmest regards,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews