We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kazbek
Nearby Hotels
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
US$ 506
US$ 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stari Grad(Dubrovnik)
US$ 337
US$ 283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adria Apartments(Dubrovnik)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 359
US$ 210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$ 178
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 450
US$ 289
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 455
US$ 431
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$ 193
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$ 150
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
329
57
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
57
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful small hotela great boutique hotelold citythe busoverlooking the harbourlovely swimming poolwhere breakfast is servedquiet hoteldeluxe roomrooms are lovelyperfect staylapad arealovely walkspent nightsour honeymoonfive star hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a little gem . Charming and comfortable. The staff is super nice and efficient.
My only negative comment is the rooms on the second floor have only small windows which you reach with a step stool. It did not really bother us as we are out most of the day sightseeing but may upset someone who spend more time in the room as there is no direct view to the outside.
There is a beautiful walled garden and terrace and in the back a larger garden with a swimming pool.
Not too far from old town but one still needs to take a bus or a taxi to get there. The upside is that it is far from the tourist crowds but still close to Harbor and beaches with a lot of acitivities.
I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank voyageur81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear voyageur81,

How nice of you to take the time to review your recent stay at our Kazbek hotel. This is actually the first review in 2018 season and makes us all happy to start it with such a wonderful feedback from our guests. Thank you so much from the entire team, it is very motivating for all of us.
That's right - our rooms on the second floor have a limited view due to the fact that the building is an old castle, protected as a zero-category cultural monument and unfortunately it wasn't possible to make any major changes during the renovation. But on the other hand, these rooms are endlessly romantic and cosy, all equipped with 5-star amenities and even more spacious than the first floor rooms.

We do hope that we can welcome you back to visit us once again in the near future. Thank you again for your review and for recommending us to our future guests.

With warmest regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Charming former villa , lovely rooms, views of water- fantastic location. Can walk from hotel to walled city, shops and restaurants.
Staff is welcoming and informative. Spent 5 days in Dubrovnik,the first 3 in a large hotel
that required bus transport to get around. Having both experiences, Hotel Kazbek is a th3 plac3 to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
7  Thank jtravelCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear jtravelCa,

We thank you so much for this perfect review and appreciate you taking the time to post it.

Warm regards from the entire team and hope we will have a pleasure welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Where do I start? This place is absolutely stunning, the staff are incredibly helpful and attentive and the grounds are absolutely delightful and clean.

We only stayed for 2 nights, wished we could have got the full 4 nights however. We arrived early and our room was not ready however the reception staff provided us with a map and showed us some local places to eat and how to get to the old town. We went for a walk to get our bearings and once our room was ready reception called my mobile to inform us.

The grounds here are absolutely stunning and so clean. You eat breakfast in the courtyard and when the sun is shining it's fabulous. My girlfriend and I were blown away. The restaurant staff were 10/10 on both mornings - Mato was generally our waiter.

The pool area and the pool is intimate indeed. We had the pool area to ourselves which was peaceful indeed.

The Old Town is a little away however the bus (number 6) is so simple to get and takes about 10-15 mins right outside Pile gate. The bus stop, to get to the old town, is a few mins from the hotel and the stop on your way back is pretty much outside the hotel.

We will definitely be going back to Dubrovnik and hopefully there is space to stay here when we do.

Thanks to all the staff for making our first time in Croatia so amazing!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JJay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear JJay84,

We are delighted to read that the staying at the Kazbek made your first time in Croatia so amazing.
Thank you indeed for sharing your positive experience online and for speaking so highly about our hotel and our wonderful staff.

We are already looking forward to your return visit and wishing you all the best in the meantime.

Warm regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while we were in Dubrovnik. The rooms, service and facilities were fabulous - they even come in band closed the curtains for you at night which was a nice touch!

Only small thing I'd point out is that if the sole purpose of your trip is to explore the old town, the hotel's a bit out of the way and you need to bus/taxi your way in.. Very straightforward to do though and the staff are more than happy to book taxis etc for you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Steve L,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post this most complimentary review.
We all very much look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back should you decide to visit Dubrovnik again.

Warm regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. It is a small hotel but full of character and very charming. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the service was excellent. The location is great, right next to the marina but within walking distance of the beaches and lots of restaurants and bars. The old town is a short bus ride way and the service is very regular with only a few minutes wait.
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Andrew E,

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent week stay with us at the Kazbek. The whole team are delighted to read that you so much enjoyed your stay and that you consider us as one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in. WOW - thanks indeed once again from all of us!
We would love to welcome you back should you decide to visit Dubrovnik again.

With kind regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews