We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
256
82
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
82
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry port old town apartment block breakfast room diocletian's palace minute walk small hotel no lift residential building leaving early prosciutto excellent location place to stay family run hotel carry our bags bit hard to find breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Amazed by the friendly staff who helped with our luggages without a need to ask. This was surpassed by the lovely ladies who prepared and served breakfast ever so graciously.
Suggest to pay in Euros as opposed to HRK as the exchange rate applied is not too favorable.
Easy walk to Riva.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lilyrosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Royal Suites is not easy to find. After circling the extremely narrow streets a few times, and a not very helpful phone call we finally found Royal Suites. It is a converted apartment building, of which there are still residents. The room was fine, clean, regular amenities comfortable. Parking was a distance away. What surprised us the most was that we had to pay cash for the room. Would have expected that at least Expedia would have informed us. Location is good,dry close. To the old town and water.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic 7 days in Split spent at the Royal Suites. We chose the hotel based on tripadvisor feedback and can endorse everything that has been said by previous reviewers. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome (we had requested the shuttle service to the hotel), and everyone we encountered was so friendly, efficient and prepared to go the extra mile to help make our stay special. As we were staying for a week, on our first morning we received a thoughtfully printed out itinerary of potential excursions. All our questions re. buses and ferries were patiently answered, and ferry tickets were even collected for us. We loved (and are now missing very much!) the cooked-to-order cheese omelettes and chocolate pancakes for breakfast each morning. On one day, we returned to find fresh flowers in the room with a lovely note. The hotel is ideally situated, it being minutes’ walk away from the Diocletian palace, the main beach, the ferry port and the bus station. The room was kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay and had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The air-conditioning worked very well (easily adjusted or switched on/off as required) and it was great to have a little fridge with minibar in the room. We opted for a room with balcony – it was lovely to sit out on and have a drink. Be prepared to pay in cash for your stay – we had seen this was required so were prepared, but I suspect that some visitors don’t realise.
Split itself was wonderful and we found plenty to occupy ourselves during our week, including trips to Trogir and Supetar, plus a visit to the ‘City Centre 1’ shopping mall on our one rainy morning.
Thank you so much Toni, Aleksandra, Vedrana, Jelena and Nikolina - we will always remember this holiday with great fondness!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nj_lo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nicely located close to bus/railway station and the old town, you can easily walk anywhere in 10 minutes. Room was cozy and clean with a beautiful view from the balcony. Breakfast fulfilled our needs. Best thing about Royal Suites was the super friendly and helpful staff that helped with trolleys, luggage, timetables and activities in the city. We'll definately visit again <3

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Anu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in a few accomodation in Split and till now Royal suites is the best experience. Rooms are south oriented, and there is always sun on your side. Clean, spacious rooms, everything you need in bathroom, 24/7 opened small kitchen. Five minutes by walk to the center. Very helpfull and kind host Aleksandra made our stay feel like home.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Minela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews