We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Suites
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Many thanks to the three lovely ladies who were so helpful and made our stay an absolute pleasure. The location of this hotel was perfect within easy walking distance to everything in the old city and to the beach. We are two people and an 8 month old baby. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happybubbles06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    69
    14
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
143
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had an extremely pleasant stay at the Royal earlier this month. The room was immaculately clean, very attractive, good Internet, comfortable bed; the location was perfect for us (near ferry, railroad, and old city; also a nic sandy beach a very short walk away - see pic). It's a very small "hotel" or BnB, up one flight of stairs, no lift, there were three things that made our stay especially pleasant, and those three things are largely responsible for my excellent five-star rating: 1) The family (Toni Radman & family) were extremely warm and welcoming and very helpful to us in resolving a problem -- they really cared about us, and did everything they could to help; 2) The woman who ran the breakfast room was wonderful: she loved her job and did it extremely well, both the food part and the people part. It's impossible to imagine anyone doing this job better than she did. I was particularly grateful for the "no milk" eggs she made for me every morning as she knew I was lactose intolerant; and, 3) the air conditioning in our room not only worked extremely well, but our room was cool when we first walked in, and stayed cool -- this was the first week of July 2012, when it was VERY hot in Split.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bin-Bin-Tarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Really a fantastic hotel. The staff went out of their time and again to make our two days there the best possible. They even went out early to get our ferry tickets to hvar and packed us sandwiches for our trip. Large rooms with great bathrooms. 5 minute walk to the historic old center of the city. Already planning on staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

It is actually apartment style accomodation. it is on 3rd floor in a block and consists a few rooms, the room is average size,has an en-suit shower and toilet. there is no telephone in the room. there are two choices of warm breakfast - fried eggs with ham/ sausages. if you get up late, they will become cold too, but if you don't mind eating cold breakfast, there are cereals, fruits, yoghurts and salami available as well.

The location is good, 5 minutes walk to split town centre, service is good. the reception lady and breakfast lady are helpful. I had to leave early on my last day, and I went to kitchen for a cup of coffee. the breakfast lady was about to cook, she then quickly cooked 2 sausages for me.

It is overall a nice stay. but for those who want a hotel rather than apartment, just be careful on the hotel description.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yangchen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

One night stay at this mini-hotel was a pleasant experience. Nothing went wrong. Highly recommended.

This mini-hotel is located on the 2nd floor of residential building a block away from Diocletian's Palace that is the old centre itself. There was no street parking in front of the building, but reception lady was nice enough to go down and drive with us showing a way to the nearest parking (50 HRK a day).

The room was above our expectations. Clean, well designed and well equipped with large windows and glassy bathroom. There was a large flat TV set in the room allowing us to watch HD movies from iPad via HDMI cable. A lovely seating area complimented the room. The bed was very comfy. A homemade buffet breakfast the next day was set up at the small breakfast room a floor below. It wasn’t a plenty of choices like in large chain hotels, but good enough to boost your day. I liked the selection of fresh berries. The only downside is the lack of small fridge on the buffet. I believe it is better to display yogurts and butter in the refrigerated case. However it would be pity if there was no room for improvements!

Room Tip: They have rooms with balconies overlooking old red tiled roofs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Usenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#6 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.0 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
2.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
1.1 km away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.5 km away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#9 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Suites

Property: Royal Suites
Address: Kralja Zvonimira 12, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Split
#11 Romantic Hotel in Split
#11 Family Hotel in Split
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,976 - ₹ 12,505
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best choice in Split Royal is located in the center of the city, two hundred meters from the Diocletian's Palace and the waterfront in a quiet street, offers guests a unique experience. Royal categorized as a 4 *, its 6 double rooms equipped best to please our guests: spacious rooms have LCD TV, safe, mini bar, free high speed Internet and large, comfortable beds, a rich breakfast of local foods selected by carefully selected owners will provide power for an ideal start to the day.Once guests Royale, Royal guests always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Royal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Accomodation Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing