We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay, great host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JohnRoseK...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay, great host”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The place is very clean, tidy and in a great location. A 5 min walk to the palace and the water front one way, a 5 minute walk to a lovely beach, restaurants and walkway the other, and 5 mins to the ferries. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom pristine. Lots of space for three adults.
Would recommend and thank you Vedran for being so helpful when we left. Having a place for our bags was a God-send.
John, Rosalie and Kylie.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spce and cleanliness
Liked least: Lack of power point in kitchen....maybe we could not find it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Dear John, thank You for kind words. Best regards Vedran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nawselm
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in this two bedroom apartment last September and absolutely loved our stay. The owners were very helpful pointing us in the direction of restaurants and things to do. The apartment was beautifully clean and spotless and had everything we needed. It was situated very close to the Palace and all the tourist attractions and was close enough to wander back and forth in the heat of the day. If you are ever travelling to Split this is the perfect place to stay and we really hope to get back there one day!

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank You for kind words... Wish You all the best! Vedran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craftaddi...
Geordieland, UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, brilliant location, fantastic owner”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

absolutely do not hesitate over booking this property, we are fairly hard to please but we cannot fault this in anyway. In the heart of the city, minutes from everything, so close that we returned at least twice during each day to escape the heat, yet with new triple glazing there is no street noise at all. The apartment is EXACTLY as it is pictured and described, sparklingly clean. We rent properties all over the world, 5 just in this 2 week tour of Dalmatia, and this is up there with the best. Vedran is clearly and rightly proud of his refurbished home, and is a thoroughly nice guy. He met us from the ferry at 9.30pm even though our boat was 45 mins late, and went through everything we would need to know in the flat, plus even bothered to give us the map and recommend where to eat, even though it was getting late. Really good strong shower which we have found hard to get in Croatian apartments. Wonderful

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from our first trip to Split and already making plans to return. Apartment Acqua St Jacques was perfect in every way. Ideally located in a quiet street but only 2-3 minutes walk to the Palace, Riva etc and 5 minutes walk to the beach. The apartment, located on the second floor, has obviously been recently modernised. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds, powerful shower, very welcome air conditioning (which was included in the price)!

Vedran, the owner, met us on our late arrival and helped us carry our bags up the stairs. Even though it was late Vedran took us for a quick tour showing us where the supermarket, Palace, etc were. On the day of our departure, as our flight was not leaving until late in the evening he drove us, and our luggage,to the ferry port and showed us where we could leave our luggage for the day.

A perfect holiday- thank you Vedran

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank You for nice words... You were very pleasant and nice guests, I'm sure every host would be grateful to have guests like You! Say Hi to rest of Your team! Wish You all the best! Vedran.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaJane8...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in perfect location!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friend stayed here for a week in June and can not fault anything with this apartment.

It is situated in an old building down a quiet street, but the interior is modern and clean (exactly what the pictures for the rental show). Air con in every room, wi-fi, powerful shower and a good size kitchen and living area if you plan on spending much time in the apartment.

Location wise you can walk to the ferry/bus stations in less than five minutes. The old town again is just five minutes away and the beach is five minutes in the other direction.

The owner Vedran was such a helpful person. He met us at the airport as we arrived late and gave us loads of information on things to do during our stay. He even had maps in the apartment and helped direct us to places we wanted to go. Very helpful when you want to do some sightseeing :)

Had an amazing holiday and very happy we booked this apartment.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location/Modern interior
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.