We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Authentic Luxury Rooms
Nearby Hotels
US$ 610
US$ 345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 365
US$ 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 301
US$ 291
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 189
US$ 134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$ 215
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel(Split)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 297
US$ 277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 190
US$ 165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
112
35
17
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
35
17
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalace spaelectric shuttersold townmissed breakfastexcellent communicationabsolutely stay here againcoffee machineshort walkhotel roomcity viewgreat air conditioningnice breakfastbeautiful splitvery pleasant staystone wallsyogurtthese apartments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We just came back from a week in Croatia where we spent the last night at Villa Stina.

The positive reviews describe the establishment correctly, although words perhaps must fail to do full justice to the friendliness and helpfulness of Ivana and Mario! That is perhaps the single most important charateristic for a place like this ...

Given the location the sound level during the night was surprisingly low, although, understandably, less so in the late evening and morning. Our only concern worth mentioning would be that the basement/ground floor room we stayed in got very clammy with moisture and unfresh air during the night, in spite of us having the window tilted open as well as the bathroom door open. We did not run the a/c (which appears to be of the standard re-circulation type) for noise reasons (not louder than normal). During the early morning the air quality suddenly improved - we can just speculate that a change of wind facilitated the circulation of air. But of course, it might have been myself who didn't understand how to get a reasonable exchange of air in the room!

"Even the Sun has to live with a spot!"

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We've just returned from a great holiday in Croatia and Split was our last destination. Villa Stina is perfectly located to see all the cultural sights (5 mins walk from the Palace) but also only a short walk to the main city beach as well. The rooms have been refurbished to a really high standard, but also retain a lot of the authentic feel of the older buildings in Split. The owner couldn't have been more helpful and really made the stay enjoyable and as easy for us as possible. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OsiM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

It is easy to access the Palace of Diocletian etc. I would definitely rebook! This would be ultimate place for couple who wants to have some romantic time in Split...

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilkkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights in September. We were in the studio, which has a small but functional kitchen. The owners, Mario and Ivana, could not be helpful enough and kept the place spotless. The studio itself had a very large, comfortable bed and flatscreen TV with the best range of channels we've seen abroad (where you normally only get CNN and BBC News). It was tastefully furnished with exposed stone walls and dimmer lights. Location wise, this apartment is perfect. Split seems difficult to find accomodation in and is expensive. Villa Stina is in a quiet residential area, 5 mins from the Riva, Old Town and Diocletian's palace. It is also 5 mins from the ferries, train and bus station, has two good supermarkets very nearby and is also very close to the fruit market. We went to Bacvice beach most days (only 10 mins from Villa Stina) and had a brilliant time in Split. Thanks again to Ivana and Mario for making our time here so enjoyable and for all their help and advice!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanrey707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We booked a room in early June for our stay in September via their own website and received full confirmation of our stay. When we arrived in Split we were directed to an accomodation agents office where we were advised they had no room available but we could be put up at a 4* hotel instead. When we queried this it turned out the hotel was a business hotel over 2km from the centre. Voicing our dissatisfaction we were then offered another 2 sub standard rooms and told Split had no other accomodation available.
We are concered that the booking was a front for the accomodation agency to just secure a booking under the wrong premise making one suspicious of the motives to channel you to accomodation of their choice!

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
10  Thank LeedsQueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews