We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Beautiful Apartment, Fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunshine Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Naomi R
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great Location, Beautiful Apartment, Fantastic Hosts!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My new husband and I spent the second half of our honeymoon in Split. Ante and his brother Ivan went out of their way to make our trip to Split a success! The apartment is located within old city which is a 5 minute walk from the harbor where the excursions can be planned, restaurants, supermarket, fishmarket, liquor store, shopping, and anything else you need. Ivan met us near the apartment and showed us where to park our car for free and showed us the area so that we would not get lost. The apartment is located in a little corner of old city with a beautiful overhead trellis spread with grapes and a fig tree. The apartment inside is quite pretty, very clean, and with plenty of closest space. It had everything we needed to cook and plenty of fridge/freezer space. The wifi signal was also very strong. We had a great time staying here in Split!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, the location, and the pretty apartment.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for a week at the end of June 2015. The apartment was clean, the main bed was comfortable and big enough for my tall boyfriend (!). The apartment is situated less than 5 minutes walk from Split centre but is amazingly quiet. Ante and his family (including the lovely dog!) were all very friendly and helpful, they live above the apartment but we never heard them and they did n't intrude. The wi fi connection is excellent, better than many hotels I have stayed in. Overall this apartment is excellent value for money and offers a warm, genuine and local family service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChipinBru...
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“SO glad we booked!!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are currently staying at Sunshine Apartment and agree with everything said about this lovely place and it's owners' :)) To begin with, a pick up was arranged from a the airport and on arrival, the family made us very welcome indeed. We feel very much at home and free to come and go at our ease which we absolutely love.

It's just a short stroll into the heart of the old town of Split which is incredibly beautiful. Add to this, the fact you have lovely islands of Hvar, Korkula, Brac etc a short ferry ride away, makes this the perfect location for a perfect holiday!

Shopping at the local food markets is great fun (and if you like that sort of thing) then you only need to keep walking straight and you'll come across the fish market ... open until 1pm. The fresh prawns and 'gambas' are super delicious! Carry on walking and you'll notice many people with fresh produce from the "green" market near the ferry port ... not far and there's a really good supermarket and helpful english speaking chemist next to it.

Our hosts have been absolutely wonderful, kind and very generous (but also sensitive to when we wanted to enjoy our own peace and quiet) we couldn't ask for more. We feel very blessed to have met them and will miss them very much, not least because it has become apparent that their whole intention is for their guests to have THE best holiday experience possible ... and we are!

Croatian people are lovely, gentle natured and helpful by nature ... this is what we have again experienced with this family and it has only served to reinforce our love of this beautiful country and people.

As for our choice, we would 100% recommend Sunshine Apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberlill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal apartment, great location & lovely hosts.”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at sunshine apartment for a week in May and our entire stay was made perfect by the helpful and friendly family owners. The apartment was spacious and clean in a great location for seeing the sites in Split, whilst still being quite and tucked away. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, they told us everything we needed to know about the city and arrange our airport transfers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful, warm welcome to our holiday in split. Ante and his family are perfect hosts and genuinely lovely people. The apartment is situated in a perfect location, exceptionally peaceful, yet very close to the splendour of the old town. The apartment was spotlessly clean and equipped with all our needs. We will most definitely return. Thank you Ante for one of our most memorable holidays!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing