We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
91
129
52
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
129
52
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk a rick steves tour great clean hotel business style old town hotel is located cold meats and cheeses standard hotel four star reception staff exceptional staff sea front residential area recommend this hotel the main tourist breakfast room is two nights
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and were very pleased with the hotel. We drove from Dubrovnik and as soon as we arrived in Split, we started seeing directions to the hotel on large boards erected along streets, so we found the Hotel without needing a map first time in Split. How good is that !!!
Hotel is located about 10 min walk from Riva (Promenade along the water, Diocletian Palace, ship terminal, etc) which we thought was just fine.
The hotel is first class. Anna at Reception was amazing. Anna spent a lot of time with us recommending how we could spend our two days, booked tours for us, some family owned restaurant recommendations (which we prefer) etc and she was spot on.
Breakfast was quite limited for cooked choices and they could improve this, but didnt detract from the Hotel. Would stay here again. Thanks Anna.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

If you want a hotel for a good price with first class service Hotel Globo is your place. The service at this place was just amazing, they showed me and my wife at our visit (Honeymoon) that they care about us (The guests) more than anything else.

Anything we needed help with, they were there. Anything we needed, we got it. Great breakfast as well, with a lot to choose from, a continental breakfast with a Croatian infusion. The room was nice and tidy, we had a very clean bathroom with a shower, the water was always hot and the water stream was perfect.

The doors to the showers were a bit too close to the sink though, everytime you opened you heard a "clunk" sound.

The distance to the Palace/Old town is about 7-10 minute walk, really nice on a warm April day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

You feel very welcomed at hotel Globo. Room with high ceiling make you feel very comfortable. Bathroom with the colorful marble create a great atmosphere. Breakfast is superb you can cut by yourself smoked prosciutto very tasty.
Parking place it’s very high 10 euro per night.
Very close to city center 15 min walking. Friendly staff. 8

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank hebo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Super friendly staff.
Super rich and various breakfest, even domestic hamon available.
Super clean room and toilet.
Super position, in very center of town.
Parking available.
Wifi very good.
Recomend it to everyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dundorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This is a decent three star hotel actually. I do not see why it's got four stars, for me this is a decent three star hotel. Breakfast is the only thing that could be four star rated but rooms are not, especially basement rooms, which are by the way nicer then rooms on floor but they are in basement. Hotel stuff is super nice, especially girls working there, full compliments to them.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews