We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Globo
Nearby Hotels
US$ 354
US$ 343
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 478
US$ 286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$ 294
US$ 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 346
US$ 334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 211
US$ 201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 173
US$ 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartments Gajeta(Split)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 250
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
81
117
46
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
117
46
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walka rick steves tourbusiness styleold towncold meats and cheesesnice hotelhotel is locatedmain centresea frontresidential arearecommend this hotelbusiness tripmini barthe hotel staffwalking tourquiet locationquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is characterized by a high standard. Check-in went very quickly. He immediately got the key to peace. Noteworthy is the quality of the materials from which made ​​finishing in the room. Bed very comfortable. The bathroom in addition to the standard equipment found another towel. We used the hotel restaurant and I am generally satisfied. The only downside may be that the food portions are very small. In addition, all very good. Note that the surrounding area is interesting and very pretty. Staff speak English. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidiacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

While the staff was really nice and the breakfast ok, I was otherwise unimpressed with the hotel. We were in a room on the top floor which felt a bit like we were living in someone's attic. The WiFi didn't really work well. It was a bit of a walk to the action and traffic isn't exactly pedestrian friendly. My friend who booked the room was apologizing for making us stay there - it wasn't that level of bad but I'm sure you could find something better. We were only on a stop before our ferry the next morning so it wasn't a big deal. But I wouldn't plan a week here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youngyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zanagugic, General Manager at Hotel Globo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Sir,
I'm very sorry You didn't like accommodation in Hotel Globo and that You were unhappy with our location.
Hotel Globo is located in the main city center in business area of Split City.
We are defined as a 4 star hotel by croatian ministry of tourism.
I'm also very sorry that we didn't get a chance to provide you new room since we didn't know that you are unhappy with a room we offered You.
Hopefully You'll give us opportunity in some close future to accommodate You and make Your stay in Hotel Globo happy!
Have a great day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

located within walking distance from the old city, hotel globo is a nice choice.
the stuff very helpful, the rooms decore-superb, clean.
has free parking and free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViviTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The hotel is located several blocks from the pedestrian area of the city. Watch for speeding cars when walking about. The somewhat small lobby contains two computer terminals for those needing an Internet fix. Superior reception staff. The decor is pleasant and the rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast, included, is OK. There is an espresso machine hidden in the kitchen area...ask staff or a real cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I stayed with my partner at Hotel Globo during a recent trip to Split in Croatia. We booked it based on the reviews in TA.

Firstly location. It is quite a bit away from all the action of split in a very “off the beaten track” part of the city. I would imagine that some people would not find the neighbourhood very nice after dark (as it appears to be more businesses than residents) but I guess we found it ok and safe. Its about a 10-15 min walk to the main action of Split. The hotels “car park” is a dirt lot off to the side that is open for all to walk through (so it not secure in any way). There is nothing actually stopping you from staying at a hotel closer in Split and then parking your car in this car park (from that we could tell)

The hotel itself is actually quite ugly from the outside but is far better when in side. While the rooms had REALLY high ceilings, the floor space was actually quite small. There was a very small TV with very few channels. The beds themselves were VERY hard and not at all comfortable. Bathroom was just OK.

We ate breakfast as part of the supplied breakfast with the room and again, it was just OK. Had the usual selection of cold meats and cheeses but nothing special

This hotel feels very much like it is catering to the business traveller and not really for a vacation. I think you could find a better hotel in the town for the money we paid but this would be an OK option if you could not find anything near the old town / water area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Savitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews