We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private garden with outdoor dining area and bbq staff
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
private garden with outdoor dining area and bbq staff
Dining room... you will find there free welcome snack and drinks for you...
kitchen area
Kitchen...
Doublebed room...large spacious closets ... safety deposite  box
BBQ...
living room with tv area
Exterior of accomodation ...
garden with exit in the garage-street...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phcmaranh...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great choice in Split, my family and I feel at home in this cozy and comfortable home near (but not so close) the main attractions of Split. Anela, the property owner received us very well. Thank you for everything Anela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Stay in a house after several hotels
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex L
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled to Split as a group of 4, with a rental car. From the moment I booked to stay at this apartment, I was contacted by Jaksa, the owner, very soon by email.

We arrived late in Split on the day right before Easter, at around 8pm. It was a little bit difficult to locate the apartment even with GPS as the streets in Croatia are quite confusing at times. Jaksa does not live in the apartment building, but he arrived very soon with his car after we talked on phone. Jaksa was very welcoming, walked us through everything in the apartment, and gave us brief introduction of Split.

The apartment is large, and equipped with two washrooms. Large beds. All things are nice and clean, wifi was very fast. Definitely good value for money.

There is also an indoor garage, the only I had among different apartments during my 10-day stay in Croatia, which was great, as it was raining in Split during my visit unfortunately. The road outside the apartment is quite narrow and the garage is not the largest, so you need to be a good driver to get there! Between the garage and the apartment main door, there is a small garden, on a good day it would be enjoyable to have a beer there, but I did not have the luck. Nonetheless, Jaksa had some homemade brandy inside the apartment for the guests, and they were great.

The palace and old town of Split is within walking distance, around 10 to 15 minutes. Definitely recommended if you have a rental car as it is about the closest place to the old town you will get, and most importantly, it is a nice apartment.

The next day, before we left, we also met Anela, Jaksa's wife, when they came to collect the key and clean up the apartment for the next guests. Jaksa shared a short chat with us about his life, and things in Croatia, very very kind man. Thanks for the hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Guys
thank you so much for your kindly words.
I know we will see again.
Best wishes
Anela and Jakša
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A* apartment and hospitality”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Split as a family of four. Right from the start of booking, excellent communications from Anela and Jaksa, the owners. This apartment is extremely well maintained and has absolutely everything you may need including hairdryer, towels for beach, coffee machine. Excellent bakeries are located very close to the apartment and added bonus was very well kept garden with furniture and privacy. WIFI was excellent signal especially important when travelling with children. Jaksa met us promptly from the airport for a reasonable charge and was on hand if needed through our stay. Would strongly recommend this apartment. Thank you Jaksa and Anela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall excellent condition of apartment and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearlOnta...
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First just let me say that we are mature travellers. We enjoyed Jaksa and his wife's new tour service and transfers. We were always picked up on time, the tours were amazing! He made great tour suggestions. He is respectful, knowledgeable, friendly and honest.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“What a spot on place”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic from beginning to end. Jaksa the owner could not do enough for us and made us so welcome in Split. The apartment is just outside the city centre so feels as if you are staying in real Split rather than tourist Split. Its a short walk downhill into the centre. Will take you 10 to 15 minutes. There are local shops for food within 2-3 minutes walk and the 37 bus from the airport terminates at the end of the street
The apartment has two double rooms one en suite with a massage shower. The main bathroom has a good shower in it
The bonus is the garden though mind the mosquitoes if you sit out at dusk. The garden has lemon trees growing in it and is a perfect spot
Jaksa the owner collected us from the airport shuttle and took us back to the coach station at the end of our stay. He welcomes you with wine and soft drinks as others have said and you may well find quite a lot of bits and pieces in the way of dried foods others have bought and left in the kitchen
Jaksa also runs day trips out in his minibus and we took advantage of going with him to Krka national park and the roman city site Salona.
All in all an extremely pleasant experience and I would thoroughly recommend you to Four Seasons

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing