We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, great hosts and lovely apartments”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vela Sollis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
swimming pool
pool area
view from house
view from pool
private beach
private beach
amazing view from balcony
living room
bedroom
way to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Richard H
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning views, great hosts and lovely apartments”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were well looked after by the hosts and the facilities - pool and private beach - are amazing. Lots of steps but this is Croatia so thats what you get. Free transport to and from the local restaurants which were very reasonably priced with great food. Would recomend a day trip to Dubrovnik and Trogir and the scenery on the Croatian coastline is amazing

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle G
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Children declare, "Better than the Park Plaza!"”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
6
people found this review helpful

When you rent this apartment, not only do you get a great location right on a quiet, private beach, but also a local family that will do everything to ensure that you have a great time in Croatia. The apartment is managed by three siblings. Josif took my ten-year-old son out for a kayaking trip, and Anna arranged a play date between our nine-year-old daughters. We were also greeted by Georg who brought us grapes from their vineyard and a local cherry liquor. Anna also agreed to mail our postcards for us since we left on a weekend and all of the post offices were closed.
The weather was less than perfect the week that we were there (the first rainy week in four months), so we were very happy to have the indoor pool. There are huge glass sliding doors that open toward a fantastic view of the Adriatic directly below.
The location is somewhat secluded in comparison to the nearby tourist beaches (a plus in my opinion). You will definitely need a car to get around. The apartment is also built into a hill, so there are many steps to navigate up to the car and down to the beach. This is NOT for the mobility impaired. The kitchen is small but functional. The high speed internet works great.
From this location, we took day trips to Split, Dubrovnik, Trogir, Makarska, and Mt. Biokovo National Park (highly recommended). We ran out of time, but it is also close to the ferries to Brac and Hvar Islands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners, the location and the indoor swimming pool.
Liked least: The pillows were too firm for my liking.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chweezy
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stay in Croatia”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at Split airport and were taken(pre arranged pick up)to Villa Solis. The scenery on the Dalmatian coast is breath taking as was the view from the Villa. Anna and her family were fabulous hosts and nothing was too much trouble even allowing us to use her car. Anna would book restaurants(suggested hill top restaurant Konoba was excellent-must try Rump steak with mushroom sauce!! Anna eventually booked us car hire-which was delivered to Villa. Parking in smaller coastal resorts can be difficult but larger resorts have car parks. I suggest you do need a car. The beaches locally are pebbly but water is crystal clear.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: looking out to sea from our terrace and watching the dolphins
Liked least: steps.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
30andr
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holidays!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

we really enjoyed staying in Vela Sollis. The apartments are stunning. Everywhere is so beautiful and clean, we really loved that the beach is private and near the apartments!
The landlords are just fantastic, they are very helpful and friendly poeple!
Thanks to Ana and Joseph for warm welcome!
see you next year!
Greatings from London- Guildford! ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ante T
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing