We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
223
72
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
72
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city hotel minibus great location freshly cooked eggs the hotel staff tv channels diocletian's palace krka national park lovely hotel sea front superior room pedestrian area the staff were extremely helpful easy walking distance central split small hotel hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in there appartment for four nights. Great air conditioned app with balcony with all mod cons . Free WiFi. Breakfast at hotel was included in price was excellent great selection and good friendly service . Would strongly recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank bernardcdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Fantastic location with super-easy access to Split Old Town. I'm sure that there are more luxurious hotels in Split, but Marul was a great choice for our family. We had two rooms, both of which were comfortable and clean.

The back door to the hotel is steps away from the historical center of Split and an easy walk to everywhere in town.

Breakfast was included in what we felt was a very fair rate given the high season (and we were able to save 5% by paying in cash -- Euro, Kuna or Dollar with latest exchange rates and no commission).

What really stood out however is the staff. From communicating in advance of our stay, to booking a car from the airport and ongoing friendly and helpful advice. We even had the driver take us to the dock for our ferry to Hvar (which would not have been an easy walk with luggage and navigating the many piers).

Absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drosen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights prior to a cruise.
The room we had (no:7) seemed to be the best in the hotel - two balconies, one with sun beds on, large and comfortable king sized bed and large shower cubicle.
The receptionist was very helpful, pointing out various places to eat.
A short walk away is Split harbour with an abundance of restaurants/bars.
Breakfast at the hotel was freshly prepared with the normal continental selection and a number of hot dishes.
Staff are all very friendly and the chef was quite happy to prepare a snack lunch for us as we awaited our cruise pick up.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Clive Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel by chance. We arrived late in the afternoon via some back street's and were a little apprehensive. However on arrival the hotel was clean and tidy.
The guy on the hotel reception was extremely helpful and knowledgeable giving us his personal choice of 3 Italian restaurants for the evening plus the ideal walk round the sites.

During our stay he couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast had a variety of choices and was a good standard. Rooms were clean and tidy.

Location is only 5 minutes walk to the palace.

A great find

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dudgeonrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

A beautiful small hotel. Lovely clean rooms and amazing staff. The hotel is close to the centre and easy walking distance to harbour. Breakfast was buffet style but you could order hot food. The hotel also offers evening meals at reasonable prices.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews