We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Roy Littl...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great place”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Arrived late evening and Ana was on hand to take us directly to the apartment. It is on the fringes of the old town and very easy to find. The apartment is small and very quirky with a lovely feel to it. From the cooling entry level and on to the mid level dining/cooking area and finally the relaxing sleeping/bathroom area. All areas are quite small, however Ana has utilised each area to the maximum without cluttering it up.
The surrounding area, literally within 5 metres contains restaurants, bars and shops, yet it is very quiet at night. The only noise you may hear are the bells from St Francis church which is about 125 metres away, but it's not an issue. Overall, this is a wonderful apartment in a prime position, and I would not hesitate in recommending it or using it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
411Shirle...
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Ana to the rescue (read review)! Convenient location. Very accommodating manager. Enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Coming from Plitvice Lakes National Park, we got a later start than we thought (dead car battery). Arriving in Split after dark, we took some wrong turns, ending up in a pedestrian only area (in our car)! Several police were nearby, but didn't pay any attention to us. By phone, Ana tried desperately to direct us to another location, but we'd never been to Split so didn't know where she was advising us to go. Finally, we gave her enough landmarks she found us and led us to the apartment. She even helped us carry our baggage! As the apartment description indicates, there are 3 levels. I think the stairways (one straight, but narrow stepped staircase, and one spiral) could be a challenge for some people. My husband wears a size 13 (US) shoe and his feet were too long to come down the stairs without moving his feet somewhat sideways. We loved the location of the unit and quickly found Sperun restaurant (where we ate several times). My husband was tall enough to see the Adriatic from the bedroom window. The air conditioning at the bedroom level worked well (very appreciated as it was quite hot while we were there). We enjoyed our stay and, especially, Ana's hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location --- and Ana's helpfulness!
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaneFranc...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for Day and Night activities”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with one friend for about 4 days. It was in a great location near restaurants and cafes as well as a small market. It was also very close to all the bars/clubs on the water and the tourist places for tours and such. The ferry port was just 15 minutes walking. The inside is nicely decorated and furnished, kitchen was very nice and an extended stay here is very possible as well. The bed was comfortable and the A/C worked well to cook the whole apartment. Wifi was also working the whole time. I would recommend it to anyone that needs a place to stay in Split.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Szczecin
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing