We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,065)
Filter reviews
2,065 results
Traveller rating
982
729
246
73
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
729
246
73
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool a la carte restaurant fig leaf restaurant door bar hotel beach sea view beach bar steam room old town taxi ride private beach breakfast buffet modern hotel half board hotel guests standard room junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,065 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Hotel is very good but we found drinks VERY expensive compared to other places in Split at least 30% more! A real turn off when 2 glasses of wine and 2 cokes cost around £25.
Breakfast had a good selection but look out for the wasps! Most people eat inside which is a shame as the view is great.
Rooms good but need a little TLC in bathroom - re tiling and we had a leak that took 3 days to fix. We did have a great sea view and balcony.
On saying this we enjoyed our stay but just feel we have stayed in much better Radisson hotels.
We had a car so getting around was easy. A tip worth knowing as its out side of Split.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to get a good view, if you dont book a sea view you look at the car park
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladytraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Split, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Ladytraveler63,

Thank you for taking your time to post a feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Split.

It was nice to read, that you enjoyed your stay. We are regularly checking our pricing against our competition and feel very comfotable with it. The English Pound has lost some value, I am afraid.
I am sorry that you had some issues in your bathroom during your stay, which took some time to fix, my apologies.

The Radisson Blu Resort & Spa is in Split, not outside! It is situated just 5-10 min by car or 30 min of a pleasant walk along the coast from the city center.

I hope that you are now one of our loyal customers, so please follow our social media channels to stay informed of our news, events and promotions.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Michael Caspar,
General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Split

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Nice and spacious rooms, friendly staff, pool area average BUT Fig Leave restaurant (= buffet, waiters only to serve drinks) to improve : meals lukewarm mostly (kept warm in tin dishes) and not very tasty, you feel like in a cantina and not a restaurant also because lack of atmosphere; waiters more occupied with talking among themselves then with guests, you have to be very patient before you get your drinks or before your plates are cleared.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Split, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Marc S,

Thank you for your valued feedback.

It was nice to read that you loved your room, our pool area and the friendliness of our team members. However, I could read that we did not entirely meet your expectations this particular time and mostly because of your experience at The Fig Leaf restaurant. Usually, our guests are full of praising words for our breakfast and dinner buffet service, so I am really surprised with your observation. Obviously, there is still room for improvement.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to improve your first impression about our resort.

Best regards,
Michael Caspar,
General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Split

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in a very large suite with interconnecting room for my mum. Rooms were very nice and clean. Great beds and white linen.

You have to walk through an unkempt smelly area to get to the beach. We sat in the only two deck chairs left only to be told once settled we had to pay as it had a canopy over the top.

Cocktails tasted like water so we opted for a bottle of Rose.

Breakfast was ok, nothing special, but you can’t sit out on the beautiful balcony because you get swarmed by bees.

We didn’t use the small outdoor pool as we were only there one night and prefer the ocean, which was just gorgeous.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank StylishLittleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Split, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear StylishLittleFamily,

Thank you for taking your time to post this review about your stay with us.

I am glad that your overall impression about our hotel is positive. Thank you for sharing positive words about the comfort of our rooms and beds. Thank you for informing us about the issue with the bees, which are actually wasps. I hope that you are now one of our loyal customers, so please follow our social media channels to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Michael Caspar,
General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Split

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was amazing. The staff were all super friendly. There was two lovely pools with enough space to get a sunbed at all times of day. The restaurants were great and the breakfast was amazing. They had great choice. The food was very good in all the restaurants.

Very close to private beach. fully recommend. :-)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KatrinaGilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Split, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear KatrinaGilmore,

Thank you for your valued feedback.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us to this extent and that you absolutely loved our team, the pool areas, our beach, restaurants and super breakfast buffet.

Please follow our social media channels to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Michael Caspar,
General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Split

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Split, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews