We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Captain's Apartments
Ranked #36 of 503 Speciality Lodging in Split
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed for one weekend, amazing location, excellent apartments. The apartment was beautifully equipped (inc WIFI and sateille TV), right in the centre of Split. We highly recommend it because Natasa is very nice & helpful

Room Tip: best in split
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hrvoje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Captain's Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Captains Apartments for 4 nights as part of our interrail trip around Europe. The hostess Natasa was excellent, very informative and helpful and even let us leave our luggage there before check in and after check out. The room itself was lovely and clean with large windows to let the sun in on a morning. Kitchen with everything we needed and 2 beers waiting for us in the fridge. Free Wifi. Clean room and great location right in the middle of Split just 5 minutes from the Palace with all restaurants, shops and bars. 10 minutes from harbour and 15 minutes from a lovely beach. Split itself is lovely and has so much to see and do. Will definitely return to Split and captains apartments. Thanks Natasa!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisAlyshaJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed here for 1 night and would definitely stay again. The apartment was beautifully stylish and well equipped (inc WIFI and sateille TV), right in the centre of Split, but without any noise from the pedestrianised street, only noise we experienced was from the hairdressers below who played music, but this was after 08.30am. Natasa, the owners was extremely helpful, we visited her restaurant and cafe recommendations and they were great, best ice cream we have had in long time!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Avid_travellers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

4 of us (2 couples) stayed in Captain's Apartments in early September. We rented 2 separate apartments. If you're driving, don't trust your GPS - it'll try to bring you to the apartment building - which cannot be done. Parking is expensive but it's possible to find street parking after 4 pm.

Both of our apartments were simple (don't expect any luxury) but nice & clean. Free WiFi! A/C was working w/no problems. Great location! Apartment is w/in 5 min walk of old city. Many restaurants w/in 2 -3 min walk. Maslina Restaurant (recommended by Rick Steves) is just around the corner- we loved it! Beach is w/in 20-25 min walk.

The hostess (Natasa) is very nice & helpful

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We are a late 20's and early 30's couple and stayed in Captains Apartment from 11.08.15 to 13.08.15. We're staying at a number of apartments as we travel around Croatia for just over two weeks with a hire car. We have found this way of holidaying the best way of getting the most for your money and seeing the most of the country.

Captains Apartment in the centre of Split was our first that we stayed at in Croatia and was brilliant. It definitely set our holiday on a high.

Natasa the owner is really kind and really helpful with a great knowledge of the local restaurants and bars for you to try. The places Natasa pointed us towards on the map she gave us meant that from the off we were making the most our time in Split.

The apartment is very cute and romantic and very tastefully done to a high standard. It's not massive but remember you are in the centre of a historic Venetian styled town.

We picked our hire car up as we left Split, if you have one there isn't parking near the apartment as its right in the mix of Splits pedestrianised zone.

You can visit most of Splits historical and cultural highlights within 3 days and Captains Apartment is ideally placed to do it. One thing I was very impressed with was the house keeping, a feature not normally included with holiday apartments.

Captains Apartment a perfect place to stay with a wonderfully helpful owner.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BlueRedBlueQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.2 km away
Procurator 7 Luxury Rooms
0.4 km away
Boutique St.Luke Residence
0.0 km away
Tri Lava Luxury Living
Tri Lava Luxury Living
#51 of 503 in Split
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Split Inn Apartments
Split Inn Apartments
#12 of 503 in Split
125 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Split
Sleep Split
#3 of 194 in Split
231 reviews
0.6 km away
Hostel Split
Hostel Split
#56 of 503 in Split
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Apartments

Address: Matoshica 8, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 503 Speciality Lodging in Split
Hotel Class:3 star — Captain's Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Captain's Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing