We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 387
US$ 316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartments Gajeta(Split)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 338
US$ 271
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 258
US$ 246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 251
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$ 295
US$ 265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 318
US$ 297
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cornaro Hotel(Split)
US$ 361
US$ 264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 411
US$ 382
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
37
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely streetprovided mapstv channelsstayed herebeautiful apartmentfirst floorthe location is perfectold citywi fiperfect stayenjoyed our stayair conditioninghairdressernetflixnoisefridgeriva
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in September for 4 nights - 2 nights in a one bedroom apartment on our arrival in Croatia, and 2 nights in a standard double at the end of our holiday. The apartments are in a perfect location within the Unesco World Heritage area, and only a few minutes walk from the harbour, promenade, shops, restaurants and Diolectians Palace. Walking time from the ferry port and airport shuttle drop off is only about 5-10 minutes. The rooms are quirky, imaculately clean, and have great facilities: high speed wifi, heating and air con, fully equiped kitchenette, international TV channels and even include complimentary beers, sweets and cookies! The hosts were great, very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartment is much bigger then the standard double room and includes a pull out double sofa bed
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMissTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Right in the centre of split just a stones throw away from the old town and the port, very good value, good Ac very clean
a little unusual and Natasa is lovely. What more do you either want or need ? We didn't.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It you are looking for something with character and uniqueness look no further. We needed to stay a night in Split and booked this apartment. It is within walking distance of the ferry but the one thing you need to be aware of is that the frontage is not your typical hotel/apartment - we actually walked past it and realised and retraced our steps. Make sure you look at the building numbers - It is one level up from a hairdressers so at first you think you have made a mistake!!! We knocked on the door and Natasa was there and showed us our room which was divine. Location is superb a few minutes walk from the Riva and all the other attractions. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We needed accommodation for a night in split and booked this apartment. Natasha was very responsive on email. When we got to split we couldn't find her waiting for us, but a sweet welder gentleman from across the street knew Natasha and called her up. She showed up in less than 20
Minutes. The apartment is a surprise. I did not expect it to have so much character. It's very functional, clean and has a great location. The wifi works great and so does the air conditioning. I would recommend this apartment.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shwetzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in the Captain's Apartments Split for 4 nights recently, and it was nothing short of perfect! The location is super, just a few minutes walk from the Riva which is full of cafes and sea views and all the attractions in Split are just a few minutes walk. The host Natasa is absolutely amazing, I can't say enough about her as it is very rare to experience such hospitality! The decor of the apartment we stayed in was beautiful and quirky, the bed was really comfortable, and there was 3 shuttered windows in various locations which made the accommodation really light, bright and airy. Even though it's in the city centre it was nice and peaceful once inside, and also very secure and private. The bathroom was completely separated from the main room and was spotless and had plenty hot water, clean towels etc. There is a small kitchen area which was very handy, full size fridge, hob, coffee maker etc and there was coffee and tea making ingredients provided as well. Natasa made some wonderful recommendations of places closeby to visit and places to eat, one of which was the wine bar Paradox around the corner which you shouldn't miss if you visit here! Overall this accommodation is truly perfect and I hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews