We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Captain's Apartments
Ranked #36 of 505 Speciality Lodging in Split
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The apartment was very clean and well equipped. We were a little disappointed not to have one of the rooms with a stone wall but the room we had was nice. Captain's Apartments are in the center of town and met our needs. It is close to all attractions, restaurants and shopping.
The only drawback is getting there by car. Our GPS and others we were told, bring you very close but you can not park or pull up in front of the building. If you drive there get instructions from the owner and do not go through the tunnel, you must turn left just before the entrance. The owner sent her son to rescue us and we found on street parking the first night and put the car in the paid lot for the remainder of our visit. Parking fees are reasonable
I would recommend staying here to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Get directions before you try to find the building if driving in.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Captain's Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in September for 4 nights - 2 nights in a one bedroom apartment on our arrival in Croatia, and 2 nights in a standard double at the end of our holiday. The apartments are in a perfect location within the Unesco World Heritage area, and only a few minutes walk from the harbour, promenade, shops, restaurants and Diolectians Palace. Walking time from the ferry port and airport shuttle drop off is only about 5-10 minutes. The rooms are quirky, imaculately clean, and have great facilities: high speed wifi, heating and air con, fully equiped kitchenette, international TV channels and even include complimentary beers, sweets and cookies! The hosts were great, very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartment is much bigger then the standard double room and includes a pull out doubl...
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMissTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Right in the centre of split just a stones throw away from the old town and the port, very good value, good Ac very clean
a little unusual and Natasa is lovely. What more do you either want or need ? We didn't.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It you are looking for something with character and uniqueness look no further. We needed to stay a night in Split and booked this apartment. It is within walking distance of the ferry but the one thing you need to be aware of is that the frontage is not your typical hotel/apartment - we actually walked past it and realised and retraced our steps. Make sure you look at the building numbers - It is one level up from a hairdressers so at first you think you have made a mistake!!! We knocked on the door and Natasa was there and showed us our room which was divine. Location is superb a few minutes walk from the Riva and all the other attractions. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We needed accommodation for a night in split and booked this apartment. Natasha was very responsive on email. When we got to split we couldn't find her waiting for us, but a sweet welder gentleman from across the street knew Natasha and called her up. She showed up in less than 20
Minutes. The apartment is a surprise. I did not expect it to have so much character. It's very functional, clean and has a great location. The wifi works great and so does the air conditioning. I would recommend this apartment.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shwetzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.4 km away
Boutique St.Luke Residence
0.0 km away
Tri Lava Luxury Living
Tri Lava Luxury Living
#51 of 505 in Split
37 reviews
0.1 km away
Split Inn Apartments
Split Inn Apartments
#10 of 505 in Split
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Split
Sleep Split
#3 of 194 in Split
233 reviews
0.6 km away
Hostel Split
Hostel Split
#57 of 505 in Split
56 reviews
0.2 km away
Procurator 7 Luxury Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Apartments

Address: Matoshica 8, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 505 Speciality Lodging in Split
Hotel Class:3 star — Captain's Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Captain's Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing