We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming and comfortable accommodation in a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of TerraMaris Room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne K
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcoming and comfortable accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had an excellent experience staying at TerraMaris rooms and would highly recommend it to other guests.

Booking and arranging our stay was easy as Nikola was quick to reply to our messages with very helpful advice, and was flexible around our arrival plans.

Nikola met us from our bus when we arrived in Split and escorted us the short walk across town to the apartment. He pointed out places we might like to visit and all of his recommendations were spot on - we had a brilliant few days in Split following his advice of the best places to see including some less crowded beaches in the beautiful Marjan park, and a bar with stunning views over the town. I can't recommend him enough as a host - we felt like we were visiting a real friend and would be very happy to visit again.

The room itself was spacious enough for the two of us to live in comfortably for a few days, with a small outdoor area to dry clothes and towels, a very nice bathroom, wi-fi, and good air-conditioning.

The location in the old town is really convenient and full of character - I wouldn't choose anywhere else to stay in Split knowing that this is an option!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nikola's welcome and advice about the local area, and the location of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina16026...
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Excellent location among natives”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Nikola's for six nights (room 2). The room was cosy, perfectly clean and very functional. Nikola makes his guests feel very welcome and gives very useful advice. His apartments are located 5 minutes from the fantastic historic centre of Split and about 20 minutes from Marjan Park where you can experience the sea the Croatian way.
We can highly recommend to stay at TerraMaris, you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetTree...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Incredible stay in a peaceful neighbourhood in old Split.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My partner and I stayed at Nikola's wonderful studio apartment for 3 nights and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Nikola himself was a very gracious host, met us at the apartment upon arrival and gave us many recommendations for places to go and things to do in Split. We took many of them, including spending the day in Marjan Park and the beaches therein which is a MUST.
The Red Studio (2) apartment is incredibly functional yet at the same time felt like a home away from home. It is in a very quiet part of town yet is still just a 7 minute walk from the Riva (main harbourfront).
We would highly recommend staying at the TerraMaris apartments especially for those that are interested in experiencing Split like a local.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Convenient location. Very cozy and inviting space. Nikola is a fabulous host.
Liked least: The mattresses are a little hard by North American standards but we found that throughout Europe so not really a complaint.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JennH_867...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and more”
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Studio1. Room was lovely, clean and stayed a nice cool temperature when it was hot out. Walking distance to Palace and the marina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ample space in a good location
Liked least: No parking if you rent a car
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing