We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location, reasonable price, and nice room...No internet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guesthouse Vrlic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guesthouse Vrlic
Ranked #31 of 164 Split B&B and Inns
New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, reasonable price, and nice room...No internet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Nice apt./room for location and price. We only stayed one night, probably would stay somewhere nicer if I was going for more days but for one or two nights it's perfect.

The host of the apts. was very nice and helped us find parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldshluger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    59
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
86
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed here for only one night but thought the apartment was lovely and the service was excellent. We were driven to the airport the next morning - this cost €35 but was very simple and easy to arrange. Wish we could have stayed a little longer...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roomswithmanyviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My father and I were on a father daughter trip to Croatia and our first stop was Split. We were very fortunate to have found this Guesthouse. There were two beds in our room (one double and another twin) - a little kitchenette and a bathroom with a shower. We also had a TV, for Split it was a reasonable size room. Very close to anywhere you want to go, within a 10 minute walking distance. English was rather rudimentary but we got by. The owners daughter speaks some English. They let us use their internet in their home and were very welcoming with the drinks as well as the advice for tours, places to see, eat, etc. The room was very clean, the beds were quite hard but that seems to be the standard in Europe.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neverenoughtravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

This is a very well kept guesthouse. The family are welcoming and helpful. It is in a very convenient location being only 5 minutes walk from the main tourist attractions in Split. There are rather a lot of steps from the road to the entrance which could be a problem for people with mobility problems.

Room Tip: There seems to be only one room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestSussexMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
153 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We last stayed here in June 2010. This year we again stayed for 1 night, before catching a ferry to Vis the next morning. The location is superb - 5 minutes (if that) from the ferries, and 4 minutes (if that) from the old town. It's not luxury accomodation - but it's clean, good value, and right on the doorstep of everything. The owners are really nice people too. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.6 km away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#20 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 km away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#26 of 57 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Diana
Hotel Villa Diana
#15 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Vila Gold
Vila Gold
#87 of 164 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 km away
Nirvana Rooms & Apartments
0.7 km away
Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Vrlic? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Vrlic

Property: Guesthouse Vrlic
Address: Marina Drzica 7, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,688 - ₹ 8,536
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Vrlic 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guesthouse Vrlic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing