We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
24
20
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
20
2
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

A quick trip to Kharkiv and a one night stay proved the Kiroff to be a very good choice, at least hotel-wise. Staff was excellent - English spoke if needed - but the star was the king suite. Lovely, well-equipped and very clean. And the bed was super comfy with crisp linens. Ahhh.... The only downside is if you get a room facing the tram tracks on Moloschenko. Rumbling ends around 11 PM and starts up again at 4-ish AM. Too bad since without this flaw, it would get an outstanding rating from me.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the main street and its noisy trams.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYC_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Rooms are spacious and clean; bathroom is big and functional with a working warm water shower handle next to the toilet.
There is no landscape or view to write home about from the rooms.
The only drawback is for the rooms that are facing the main street, and that is the tram noise if you happen to be a light sleeper
Service was good and always with a smile.
A breakfast bag containing a snack was prepared for me because I was checking out before the restaurant opened.

Room tip: do not choose a main street facing room
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We booked hotel last minute as all 5* hotels in city center didn't have availability.
Hotel is brand new, we booked one Suite and one smaller room and it was of good quality, however ask room not facing street in front of the hotel - as it is extremely noisy and trams will not allow you to sleep properly. Hotel's windows are very thin and of poor soundproof quality.
They offer breakfast, however it has very limited choice and of quite a low quality, however same restaurant has nice menu for lunch and dinner.

Room tip: Be careful and don't book any room facing street in front of the hotel - it is too noisy!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felix1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I found the Kiroff at the last minute due to a need to change my itinerary and go to Kharkiv. This was built I believe in 2015 with everything being brand new. The staff were okay, I think none of them were in command of English, or at least it seemed that way. I did arrange the car service from the airport to the hotel with them. It did include breakfast and the Dining room was nice and the food was good.

Room tip: Request a room opposite the street side, as the hotel is right on the street.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank iamSeanMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is nice and clean.
1.Securety issues
2.Loud music throue the whole building,
And the street side the trams in Kharkiv like tanks rolling and the inteireur is shaking
3.smoking even it is decleard non smoking hotel, it is in the rooms and bathroom
4.You not geeting proper receipt when you cosume food (alcohol yes) in the restaurant
5.No visa or master card in the Restaurant
6.Staff is sorry about but nothing changend over the last year and l was regulary in the Hotel every month sometime two times and my organisation has even a contract with them but no complain is taken serious.
7. I had it, as nice the interieur is but service is poor!!!can't give any recomending

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank beua14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews