We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
29
14
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
14
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

It was a fine experience to stay here. I had a friend who never feels satisfied but even her liked the hotel. Cleanliness and breakfast were great. It was so close to the metro station so we got all attractions easily. We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Yasemin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Very nice upscale rooms, pleasant staff with good English. Good location right off of main road. Very good Gym and grocery store about 300 yards away, (gym is on third floor above the grocery store). Excellent Wi Fi and nice free breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hitchrdnck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRISartHOTEL, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Iris Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017
Google Translation

Уважаемый, hitchrdnck!
Мы очень признательны, что Вы нашли время поделиться Вашими позитивными впечатлениями о пребывании в "Iris art Hotel"!
Рады, что Вы остались довольны!
Искренне надеемся вновь приветствовать вас в нашем отеле!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed in the second or third best suite with super high ceilings and a huge window views of the hotel surrounding. There was a mistake made on our booking, but they more than made up for it giving us a free room service breakfast and even packing lunches for us for our 5am departure. Really enjoyed the hotel and its staff. would stay there again!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tcamp0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRISartHOTEL, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Iris Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017
Google Translation

Уважаемый,tcamp0000!
Благодарим Вас за выбор «Iris art Hotel», и за тёплые слова в наш адрес.
Мы искренне стараемся делать всё, что в наших силах, чтобы наши гости возвращались к нам снова и снова.
Ваши благодарные отзывы - лучшее вдохновение для нас в этой ежедневной работе.
Мы будем счастливы вновь приветствовать Вас!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The hotel is quite new - all the equipment in the room was fresh, clean, comfortable. The bathroom is part of the room, which not everybody like. But if you stay in the room alone, it's not an issue.
Very clean. Personnel very helpful.
The breakfast - a bit limited selection, but everything fresh and tasty. You get a menu with 6 types of food and you have to select one item in eachsection. A bit complicated. And you get a "symbolic" portion of bread.

Unfortunately no kettle to make tea/coffe in the room.
The hairdryer - not possible to regulate the temperature of the air. It was very hot, which made using it almost impossible.
When open the window - very noisy (tram, construction in the neighborhood).

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The room that I was given was spacious and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the services offered by the hotel were always given on time. The breakfast provided every morning was delicious and always cooked as ordered. It was interesting that the breakfast menu was provided with the room and you had to fill it out and hang it outside your door for pickup by I believe 3am. The hotel staff is very friendly and the desk staff speak english well. The view of the room was a typical urban sprawl, but I wouldn't complain as kharkov is a very large city and the Iris Art Hotel is located towards the city center. The only oddity I found was the bathtub was shaped like a wedge instead of a traditional oval. It was function, just interesting. Overall I would recommend it as a great place to stay with easy access to taxi's or public transit if that's your thing.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator as you will hear it through the walls if you are next to it.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews